We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome new management”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relax Inn Oakley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relax Inn Oakley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome new management”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed there I really enjoyed and they have brackfast in the morning and new management and they are so friendly and they provid everything I loved staying there and recommend every one to go there.



They have free breakfast in the morning If I go to oakly I would not stay anywhere els but here the rooms Are so cheap and nice and clean the manager said they are remodeling rod and u loved it the new rooms I would say it feels likes home away from home

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jburle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    19
    4
    4
    17
See reviews for
20
13
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The room was poorly maintained, and the shower was stained and peeling enough that I wasn't willing to use it - that's never happened to me before. The room had clearly been smoked in, despite being a non-smoking room. The beds were okay. I'll try my luck somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

First thing I noticed was that there were whiskers in the sink that had not been washed out from the last person that stayed there. It was the first night that the temps dropped below freezing so I wanted to turn the heat on. I'm short I know but they had mounted the air and heater high on the back wall. I had to climb up on a chair to turn it on and off. With arthritis that isn't the easiest task. I connected to the Internet to have my husband call me on the room phone as my cell phone went belly up earlier in the day. I noticed that it was on top of the cabinet that the tv was on. I hoped the cord would come out a little ways so I could sit on the bed to talk. Finally after trying a few times to get the call I checked and the phone cord wasn't even plugged in. The clip was broken off so it wouldn't stay in. No way to get a wake up call either. Didn't sleep real well at all. Won't stay there again for sure. Can't believe they want so much to stay in a dump like that. Oh and the second lock on the door didn't work either so I couldn't even lock out the staff. Was the first one out of there the next morning. Just horrible!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com. Oakley is a little town right on the interstate and there are not many hotels. They do fill up because of travelers. Hotels.com told us the other hotels were full and we needed to stay in Oakley that night so we took this one.

I cannot tell you how filthy the room was. I couldn't walk on the carpet barefooted because of the grime. I felt like I needed a shower immediately after being in there. Gross does not even begin to describe this place. Please, just keep driving if you can't find another room in Oakley.

Room Tip: Just drive by this one. Save yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

this hotel has no one that speaks a lick of english, difficult to work with, they did not have my rez, the hotel manager fought with me over and over as did the front desk!!! its just aweful i would never stay here again! :) DB award!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank none n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
1.8 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
23.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
487 reviews
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
266 reviews
21.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn Oakley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Oakley

Property: Relax Inn Oakley
Address: 1006 Highway 40, Oakley, KS 67748 (Formerly Relax Inn Oakley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Relax Inn Oakley 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relax Inn Oakley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing