We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is way too dirty.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com. Oakley is a little town right on the interstate and there are not many hotels. They do fill up because of travelers. Hotels.com told us the other hotels were full and we needed to stay in Oakley that night so we took this one.

I cannot tell you how filthy the room was. I couldn't walk on the carpet barefooted because of the grime. I felt like I needed a shower immediately after being in there. Gross does not even begin to describe this place. Please, just keep driving if you can't find another room in Oakley.

Room Tip: Just drive by this one. Save yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

this hotel has no one that speaks a lick of english, difficult to work with, they did not have my rez, the hotel manager fought with me over and over as did the front desk!!! its just aweful i would never stay here again! :) DB award!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank none n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank ertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superpollino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
1.8 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
23.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
325 reviews
2.4 mi away
Annie Oakley Motel
Annie Oakley Motel
#4 of 6 in Oakley
67 reviews
2.5 mi away
1st Travel Inn
1st Travel Inn
#3 of 6 in Oakley
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1006 Highway 40, Oakley, KS 67748-6061 (Formerly Relax Inn Oakley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RODEWAY INN A good night and great savings await you at the Rodeway Inn® hotel in Oakley, KS. We make it easy to enjoy the area’s natural attractions with our convenient location near Annie Oakley Park. Our pet-friendly discount hotel in Oakley is also located just a short drive away from such popular attractions as: Fick Fossil & History Museum Buffalo Bill Bronze Sculpture Prairie Museum of Art & History Logan County State Park Monument Rocks Several excellent gaming and outdoor recreation activities, unique to Western Kansas, can be found in the surrounding area. The charming and relaxing Buckhorn Cafe is located across the street. Saving money in Oakley doesn’t have to feel cheap. At our economical hotel, we respect your budget while still offering the amenities you’re looking for. If you’re traveling on a budget, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Get work done with other full-service amenities such as access to copy and fax services. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi Free coffee Guest laundry Our fresh, clean rooms offer the amenities you need to end the day in peace. Each room offers a 42-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and more. When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, the Rodeway Inn in Oakley, KS has your needs covered. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing