We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Staff amazing, rooms, halls, pool area super clean. Beds amazing very comfortable. Only bummer no microwaves or refrigerators in rooms. But great atmosphere!! Stay here!! 2 thumbs up A++ the house keepers very professional very clean very thorough. This is where I will stay every time I am in the area!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Nathan
I would like to thank you for your wonderful reveiw and let you know I am checking into getting microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. I will pass this on to the rest of the team as incouragement to keep up the good work! Again thank you and hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
41
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a great hotel with only two draw backs. The toilet and facial tissue leave a lot to be desired. You would be wise to bring you own tissue. The room door was sprung too heavily making it very hard to open which made it and adventure to get the bags in and out of the room.
Staff was friendly and efficient. Great, comfortable bed. Not all the rooms have a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Many Sleep Inns we've stayed at have paper thin walls. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was quiet even though we were across from the elevators. Friendly front desk clerk. Good breakfast. Hotel convenient off/on from I-70. We stayed here in June 2012 because it was close to Monument Rocks which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I travel with the pipeline, so I've seen my share of hotels, and I was very displeased with this place, and my room! The door is so heavy I couldn't hold it open and try to get my bags inside, and the door try's to close so quick behind you and outrageously loud! The bathtub had dirt stains on the bottom of the tub, the fosset had splotches where it hasn't even been wiped off! And the noise in the hallways, and upstairs, we came here to rest, not to listen to a party! Not impressed or slightly pleased!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownie_Sunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. We were traveling through and this met our needs, comfortable bed, decent breakfast, although I heard the truck stop across the road has a great breakfast. Other choices around seem like they might be a more adventurous choice, but we weren't up for that this go around.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chuckybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here Sunday, Sept 22nd, the same night that reviewer Alana C mentions. Although our 3rd floor room was spotless, we heard from other guests about a number of guests who were given uncleaned 1st floor rooms. I don't blame the desk clerk for this, as I understand that the housekeeping supervisor had signed off on the rooms.

However, I must fault the desk clerk for one thing: she apparently gave keys to our room to the folks who had been standing behind us in the check-in line. We saw those folks across the street at the Buckhorn restaurant, and they told us the first room they entered had our bags in it. They were nice honest folks, so no harm was done to us by this mistake, but it shouldn't have happened. In the clerk's defense, there were about half a dozen families in line with us to check in, all of whom arrived in the space of 5 minutes; I imagine it was the longest line she'd faced all day.

Our room was really very nice, in very good shape, and very clean. We slept very well. The clerk was friendly and seemed genuinely interested in helping us enjoy our stay. The continental breakfast was perfectly fine.

We can confirm the observation made by reviewer wpatravelers about the smell outdoors. A strong manure smell was blowing off the property across the road, but it was not noticeable in the hotel, except in the lobby when the front door opened.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Tried to stay here Sunday, Sept 22nd. Stopped at 7:30pm and the desk clerk was giving out rooms that had not been cleaned. This happened to three people while we waited for a refund. The manager could not be reached, houskeeping had not done thier job for that day, the room given to us was dirty, not made up and not cleaned. People before us had tried 3 rooms that were uncleaned, person before them had uncleaned room. We waited 15 minutes for a refund so we could drive the next town to a hotel. Met the people who were trying to stay there after us at the Best Western down the road. Their room was unclean also that was given to them.
I felt sorry for the desk clerk but down the road when we talked to them they didn't seem one bit surprised. This is a bad way to run a hotel and they should be ashamed of themselves.

Room Tip: drive down the road to the next town and stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
0.7 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
101 reviews
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
262 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#6 of 10 in Colby
293 reviews
20.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Address: 3596 East Hwy 40, Oakley, KS 67748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing