We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for a night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family of three is traveling across the country. We stayed here for one night. The hotel had a very strong "clean"er smell. We stayed in a double queen room. It was a typical room. The air conditioner worked well, but cycled loudly. The bed was actually comfortable. The breakfast was not one of the better ones we have had. My major complaint is that the room and bathroom (especially) needed a REALLY GOOD cleaning and bleaching. I found MANY hairs that did not belong to my family. There are very few choices on where to eat. We ate at the Buckhorn at the truck stop across the street. It was ok~ our waitress was very nice though. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    52
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
50
38
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped here at 11p at night on our way from Maryland to Denver. I was told there was one room left and that it was "pet-friendly." Since we have no allergies to pets this was fine with us. The second we opened the door the smell of stale urine was upon us. (We should never have waited so long to stop!) Within in five minutes I had several "bites" on my legs. Later that night my boyfriend woke with three "bites" on his arm. Needless to say we checked-out at 0700. I felt gross and was sure I smelled like our room. The linen was old, the carpet dirty, the breakfast was the best part, except that there was no coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We arrived around 1:30 AM after driving several state and county highways through southern Colorado on our way home to Kansas City. After a couple late hours with no towns and no place to rest, this place appeared like an oasis in the desert.

The location at the intersection of 40 hwy and I-70 serves this property well, as the parking lot was pretty full.

We were checked in quickly and given a clean room on the third floor. The bed was average, nothing great but certainly not bad. The bathroom appeared clean and we had a nice sized television and modern wall-mounted temperature controls.

In the morning, the breakfast provided was better than expected with some hot items including eggs, waffle maker, and biscuits & gravy. A decent spread for a hotel like this.

My only qualm was the in-room coffee pot was not clean enough for me to use without giving it a scrub in the bathroom sink. It .wasn't filthy, but didn't exactly sparkle. This was such a non-issuse I didn't even alert the front desk. Just be sure to look before you brew.

I would return for an overnight on-the-road stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tylercbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice property, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds, BUT bathroom had not been cleaned the best. Looked like they had used the same cleaning rags on floor and walls. For the price it was not a bargain, but ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oologah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly staff, good breakfast, and plenty of gas stations nearby. Great last stop before heading on to Denver area after a long driving day across Kansas. Rooms were very pleasant and nicely done. Large indoor pool for kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmitchell1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice property in a remote location. Rooms, bathroom were very clean and smelled fresh. Bed was comfortable, and no outside noises to keep you awake. Very nice breakfast bar with good selection of items and well stocked. Friendly staff, that had SMILES on their faces......I would stay here again, and would even make it a destination stop.
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djs5761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good hotels are few and far between in tiny hamlets, even on Interstate highways. Fortunately for travelers making the long drive on Interstate 70 between Denver and Kansas City, Oakley's Sleep Inn offers a fine choice. It's not the most luxurious choice, mind you, but you can do far, far worse. I've seen worse, and this is very far from it.

Rooms are comfortable and what you would expect from a Sleep Inn. If you need the extra room, be sure to get the suite. It's a few more dollars, but for those who like room to spread out, the extra money should not be a deterrent. And while there doesn't seem to be much out there, the gas station/travel stop across US 40 has a 24-hour restaurant which serves hot meals, a Subway which is open most of the day, and a well-stocked convenience store.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
1.6 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
21.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
2.3 mi away
Annie Oakley Motel
Annie Oakley Motel
#3 of 6 in Oakley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Oakley
Relax Inn Oakley
#4 of 6 in Oakley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Address: 3596 East Hwy 40, Oakley, KS 67748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing