We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“met our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Sleep Inn when we went to Oakley for business and visited relatives in the area. The room was clean and the vanity was large with two sets of outlets. Beds were comfortable. The locks on outside doors worked, so felt secure in the hotel. Truck stop across the highway was close for an evening meal. Breakfast was good. The staff were great. The hotel accepts pets and for this trip we had to bring our little one. Although the hotel was little bit more in price than the older ones in the area, we felt that it was worth it.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the ice machine. The noise from the machine did not bother either of us, but...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dexter80007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Bringing in 2013 will be very memorable.... After a difficult 9 hour drive making only 360 miles on the icy Interstate, we decided we didn't want to fall off the road like so many others had. The Sleep Inn was welcoming and comfortable. Accepting of pets. The room was fantastic. The only restaurant was across the street at the truck stop, the Buckhorn, I think. Oh, it was an atmospheric New Year's Eve venue. After dinner, the dip in the indoor hot tub (which was over chlorinated) and the pool was nice. No fireworks keeping us up until midnight in Oakley, Kansas.
Disappointed New Years breakfast didn't last longer, we missed it! Oh well. Thanks for being a shelter in the storm.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I knew this would happen. I'm going through, writing my reviews from our trip and I don't remember every hotel room as well as I should to write a proper review.

I will say this, I remember our stay in Oakley being a very smart move on our part (good job, me!). We were planning on staying in Colby that night, but I was tired and the short additional drive to Colby seemed to be just a little too much to take. Plus, there were a couple things we wanted to do between Oakley and Colby, so it would have been (and was) easier to do them in the morning when there was light. This hotel played nicely into this. It was clean, reasonably priced, and I don't remember much else about it. The fact that I don't remember much else about it speaks to its quality. I remember most of the other hotels for all the wrong reasons. I'm pretty sure this was a pleasant stay, and mostly clean (there was a streak of hotel stays where we found a long hair somewhere in the room - generally the shower, and I'm pretty sure this was no exception). Hair notwithstanding, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a long overdue review of the Sleep Inn Oakley, where my family and I enjoyed an overnight stay in late July during a cross-country drive. The hotel is fresh and clean (i think it's newly built); the beds are comfortable. It features and indoor pool (not heated), which my toddler enjoyed during our stay. The free breakfast in the morning included hot (waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal) and cold options (cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit). Unfortunately, there are limited lunch or dinner options nearby. The front desk clerk (who was very helpful) directed us to the truck stop restaurant across the street or the Colonial Steakhouse, one exit west of the hotel. The steakhouse was definitely the better option. The nearby town of Colby seemed to have a bit more in the way of local amenities (Starbucks, Wal-Mart, Subway, etc.) and they also have a Sleep Inn. I think if we did the drive again we'd stay in Colby just to be closer to more restaurants, but the Sleep Inn Oakley was perfectly fine option for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The motel is clean inside and out. The rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds. The staff was very nice, and helpful. The Inn is located outside of Oakley in a quiet location with easy access to I-70. There is a very good good restaurant across the street in the truck stop. Geat food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebelYell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here while traveling I-70. It was clean and comfortable. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. I slept well. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate. It also was not expensive. It would be my choice again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoresideone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed overnight at this Sleep Inn and found it to be a nice place to briefly stay. The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and adequately furnished. The breakfast was satifsying. We had eaten dinner before our arrival but there did not seem to be a restaurant nearby. There was a gas station/market across the street and there may have been a restaurant in it that we did not see.

Room Tip: All rooms should be good. It is far enough off the interstate to not be a problem.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rscoapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
0.7 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
110 reviews
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
273 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
174 reviews
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley

Address: 3596 East Hwy 40, Oakley, KS 67748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range: $93 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing