We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in the Crops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Crops”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Sleep Inn was wonderful! After driving over 500 miles the staff was really sweet and put all of our worries to rest. Outside the hotel doors, there was a strong stench. Fortunately, it never even dared to enter the lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
38
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here one night while traveling west. Hotel is new and fresh and rooms were clean. Pool and Hot tub were nice and pool area had towels ready for you. Beds were comfortable and rooms were well lighted. A/C was up to July heat. Great breakfast. Staff was friendly on check-in. The only detraction here was the smell "outside", it is obviously close to a cattle yard, but once inside the you could not smell the... well you get the picture. I would stay here again. This probably the cleanest hotel we stayed at during the entire vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVNut63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here as a stopover on a long ride home. The room was very clean, the beds were super comfortable, and the service was good. No complaints, except the smell outside from the cattle feed lot, but inside smelled fine!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed 1 night on the way to Colorado. First noticed the well kept landscaping and then the pleasant smell as you entered the lobby. The hotel was extremely well kept, clean and the rooms quite spacious. We had a king room with a large walk in shower...nice. The breakfast was plentiful and hot/cold accordingly. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This was our first experience with Sleep Inn and second night in a row with Choice Hotels. Overall, the hotel was quite nice, but I thought the breakfast could have been more than the standard Belgian waffle maker and biscuits and gravy. Other items for this Sunday morn did include hard boiled eggs, oatmeal packets, breads, cake donuts, and yogurt cups. I guess we tend to expect scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage. That being said, my family does expect to see the Belgian waffle maker at the hotels so this Sleep Inn does pass our family's Belgian waffle test. Other kudos go to the comfy beds, nice indoor pool area and clean bathrooms.
WHAT WE LIKED:
- nice hotel staff
- nice pool and jacuzzi area
- nice fitness room
- adequate Internet/Wi-Fi access and speed
- nice updated rooms
- nice bathrooms
- free breakfast
- pet friendly (but I think there is a pet charge)
WHAT WE WOULD LIKE TO SEE IMPROVED:
- less chorine in the pool (our eyes did sting a little)
- warmer pool temp
- thicker, softer bathroom towels
- bed covers/comforters that don't slip off so easily
- fresh oatmeal/grits, eggs and meats with breakfast (or even omelettes)
- faster Internet/Wi-Fi

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Just an overnight stay traveling to Edwards, CO, staff was good, room was clean and neat. Close to a feed lot so there is the country smell. All and all, just the perfect place to stop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. It is updated, clean, friendly, and provide an excellent breakfast. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
0.7 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Annie Oakley Motel
Annie Oakley Motel
#4 of 6 in Oakley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Address: 3596 East Hwy 40, Oakley, KS 67748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing