We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Less than two years!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New Less than two years!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Nice place, under 2 years old it still feels new and smells good. Very pet friendly nice breakfast. Their are 7 hotels from very cheap to average, this place is the place to stay. For the most part the staff was friendly the younger desk help seemed a little rough not as friendly but overall thumbs up!

Room Tip: I had a suite if it is in your budgget go for it they are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legwarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
51
38
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

I realize that pets can be a problem, but I couldn't get past the smell. I even washed my dog to see if it was him. They came down with febreeze, but it didn't help. It might have been my nose in overdrive but even the bedspread smelled. The staff didn't like me complaining, but I didn't want to get billed for it. Other wise the room was nice and comfortable and the grounds were good for dog walking. Right off the highway!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is near-new, nice and quiet, and very clean - no fuzzies in the corners! My room faced Highway 40, partial exposure to I-70. Hotel doesn't provide other than soap and shampoo, bring your own cream rinse!... A cattle feed lot is located in fairly close proximity, hotel interior did NOT seem to smell inside (I actually wondered if they had aircleaners!), but on occasion its pretty 'whiff' outside. Typical breakfast, more fruit choices (and more flavors/styles of yogurt) than most. Nice clean pool (small) and hot tub room, excercise room. Wireless internet worked better than most small hotels. Truckstop to the south has a lmited but very fresh salad bar, and REALLY good home-made soup. Best burger I've had in years was at Don's, further west on Hwy40. Originally intended to stay 1 night, but extended to complete my business trip from this location, hotel was greatly superior to most others in the immediate region. King Suites are on south side. Not much to do in around town, few food choices locally.

Room Tip: I suspect rooms on the north side are marginally quieter, although I had no complaint with my south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is really a nice place to stay. The price is right for the value received. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The breakfast was normal with biscuits and grave added.
We always try to find negative things about a place but darned if we can find anything here. If we ever get a chance, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I hate to give this review as the physical building itself is nice and clean but, wow, I have never wanted to leave a hotel so quickly... the smell of manure from the feed lot across the street permeates the lobby, the hallways, and the rooms on the front half of the hotel. A guest room on the back half MIGHT be ok as the breakfast room, on the back half, was fine.

I took a shower (clean bathroom!) and stepped out into the guest room and you could just smell the manure, way too powerful for even the AC unit in the room to conquer. The rooms on the front half of the hotel really need to have fixed VERY WELL SEALED windows and the lobby needs a revolving door or something to keep more of the outside air out and the inside air in.

If you don't HAVE to stop in Oakley overnight, don't.... move on down I-70 to the next small town. If you're wanting to head off on U.S. 40, move to the next small town and come back -- it's THAT bad.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here, get a room on the backside of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobInBigKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Excellent resting place across Kansas. The aroma from the feed lot across the street is alarming until you walk inside. The place is clean and bright and friendly

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

most comfortable beds, nice bathroom. Did not want to leave. Kinda pricey.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4580884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
0.7 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Annie Oakley Motel
Annie Oakley Motel
#4 of 6 in Oakley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Address: 3596 East Hwy 40, Oakley, KS 67748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing