We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Send off”
Review of Days Inn - Newton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Newton
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Newton
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank VALARIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 219 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MCGEE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanjib M, Manager at Days Inn - Newton, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I been their for two days . Everything was good enough for me because there is no other good place to stay in Newton. The room was clean and have a good view through the window. And they have free continental breakfast. Front desk was helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at Days Inn - Newton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Hello this is Sanjib Mitra the general manager from the Days Inn in Newton, KS. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review about our facility, and we highly value the opinions of our guests. If you have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to contact me. We hope to see you again.


Thanks,
Sanjib Mitra
Email: smitra1@hotmail.com
Telephone: (316) 283-3330

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FranMurfreesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanjib M, General Manager at Days Inn - Newton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Bathroom was dirty including fickle matter on the stool from a previous guest. Spiders in the bathroom, candy wrapper in the bedroom, dirty floor, remote TV control did not work. Room from HELL.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at Days Inn - Newton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Hello my name is Sanjib Mitra and I am the general manager of the Days Inn in Newton, KS. Thank you for your feedback about your stay. But on behalf of the Days Inn management we are deeply sorry about your inconvenience, we value our guests and their comments. These issues have been addressed and we will continue to improve our service. We hope you can give us another chance to serve you better during your next visit. If you have any other concerns please contact me.

Thanks,
Sanjib Mitra
Email: smitra1@hotmail.com
Telephone: (316) 283-3330

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FRED F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Newton
0.1 mi away
Red Coach Inn
Red Coach Inn
#2 of 6 in Newton
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Hesston
122 reviews
24.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
18.2 mi away
Days Inn Wichita North
Days Inn Wichita North
#74 of 87 in Wichita
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Newton

Address: 105 Manchester Ave, Newton, KS 67114-5023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Comfort in Newton Close to Kauffman Museum and Kansas Cosmo sphere & Space Center Friendly service awaits at our Days Inn Newton hotel, near I-135. Located near great area destinations. we offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or plan to stay and enjoy the area. Enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast, connect to our free Wi-Fi. We provide an in-room refrigerator and microwave, a business center, free large-vehicle parking, 24-hour coffee in the lobby, and guest laundry facilities. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newton
Newton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing