We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER ice creams!”
Review of Braum's

Braum's
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Newton
Description: A historic building with tall ceilings and quiet lighting. Great for a breakfast and lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: A historic building with tall ceilings and quiet lighting. Great for a breakfast and lunch.
Hamel
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“SUPER ice creams!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Generous portions, wide selection of flavours! YUMMY! Have had cones and sundaes. They do have delicious gallons of milk for sale as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quick service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The ice cream only line was long so we decided to order a .99 cent burger with our ice cream so we could skip the line and order at the food counter. Worked magically and we had our burger and ice cream in a matter of minutes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandy_N1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream But Average Burgers”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After visiting a Braum's in Texas we decided to try this locale for a light dinner. My chicken sandwich was not hot but had been sitting for a while...it tasted fine but I would have preferred one that had no shelf life. The fries were also not hot. Now, the banana split we shared for dessert was great. The facility was clean and service was on par with other fast food shops. Afterward we were feeling stuffed and noticed that directly across the street was a cemetery with an open gate so we drove in, parked the car and walked a couple of miles inside the fence. Yes, the cemetery was huge and dates back about a hundred years. Rather fun, without any traffic and good walking paths.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great ice cream. Standard fast food fair which I didn't eat. Nice little grocery market attached which seemed to have a nice selection of fresh fruits 'n veggies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank diverinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Burgers, eh....Ice Cream Delicious!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

They did have a good menu and variety of fast food. We had hamburgers which were just average. We topped it off with ice cream for dessert which was delicious. Go for the ice cream, skip the meal!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braum's also viewed

 

Been to Braum's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing