We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food”
Review of Braum's

Braum's
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Newton
Description: A historic building with tall ceilings and quiet lighting. Great for a breakfast and lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: A historic building with tall ceilings and quiet lighting. Great for a breakfast and lunch.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Braum's has very good burgers and ice cream in the various forms. I ordered my meal and within 3 minutes I had it. The sandwich was the wrong sandwich, but they quickly fixed it. Over what you would expect from a near fast food place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morasco84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice New Store and more”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stopped off to grab a bite to eat as I was preparing to leave Newton. I noticed that the Braum's store had a new building, went in, and it was more than expected. Same great food, unbelievably better though too. Had their Bacon Cheeseburger, and it's everything you want in a bacon cheeseburger. Juicy, HOT, loaded with goodies. If you're craving one, go eat one here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great as all the others”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Get a banana split! They are to die for! The burgers and fries were good as well, I had a $5 bag of burgers for lunch yesterday!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chevydmax04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Ice cream around”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

They have many great flavors. I stop whenever its convienent. They were next to hotel, so headed there before bed. Butter Pecan is my favorite.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank west47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdwarrior53
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast was average”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food was of poor quality and the coffee drink we ordered was not what we asked for wanted a peppermint mocha and got a carmel coffee. That's what I get for ordering coffee here and not at Starbucks

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rdwarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braum's also viewed

 

Been to Braum's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing