We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time in Mulvane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beautiful Hampton Inn with access to a casino. Hotel was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I've stayed in. Very friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Really enjoyed the contest they were running for the Mulvane area school children. Good access from the Interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Isn't Mulvane great! Tell your friends and come see us again...
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 768 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton hotels over the years and this location is one of the best. The rooms are spacious and quiet and the staff is attenive and helpful. If you are looking for a hotel to stay at either overnight or a weekend then look no further this is the place. Another plus if you like to gamble the casino is right there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

So glad you had a great stay with us. Please come back soon and tell your friends.
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Layout of bed is fantastic.....head of bed is not on wall that ajoines the next room, therefore it is extremely quiet. TV is also located on an exterior wall. On our 2 trips to this hotel, the rooms have been extremely quiet. Don't even hear the other doors slamming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please tell your friends.
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A great winning combination - a wonderful Hampton connected to a new top quality Kansas Star Casino. Clean rooms, professional service, healthy breakfast, combined with the choice of restaurants in the casino plus full gaming and entertainment. Easy on and off at the Mulvane exit on the I-35 just 10 minutes south of Wichita, KS. Have FUN!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your comments we loved having you here. Please tell your friends.
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stay at the Kasnas Star Hampton Inn often and have been thoroughly impressed at the cleanliness and level of service. Sami is great at the front desk. She is friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious and have all the ammenities. It never hurts to be attached to a casino with a great restaurant. Be sure to check out the Woodfire Grill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for noticing how well our assoicates take care of our guests. Sami is a great associate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel and everything about it was a great experience as we had never stayed at a Hamptons before. We would highly recommend this hotel and will go back and stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for your encouraging words. We love our guests. Come back soon and please tell your friends.
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

very nice would welcome all to stay at this friendly and very clean hotel loved the breakfast friendly staff over all a comfortable place to stay at looking forward to do it all over again in the future till next time

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lupe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. The staff is the best always friendly. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Come back soon. Tell your friends...
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulvane
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Haysville
97 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Derby
Hampton Inn Derby
#1 of 1 in Derby
273 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
17.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
19 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane

Address: 785 Kansas Star Drive, Mulvane, KS 67110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Mulvane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Price Range: $94 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Kansas Star Casino, the Hampton Inn & Suites I-35/Mulvane offers modern, comfortable and clean accommodations at a great value. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, our indoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, business center, free WiFi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing