We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mulvane. ks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Staff very helpful! Like they accept dogs to 50 lbs. Always ask if and construction is going on (in any hotel) and ask to be put far away from it. We spent time in the casino but like to nap in afternoon, it was to noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I apoligize for the noise. We try to keep quite but are not always as quiet as we need to be. Come back soon and tell your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 768 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very nice hotel. Everything was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Everything was fresh. We stayed to gamble at the Kansas Star Casino. Not much luck there. Asked for a late check out and front desk very accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for writing a kind note on the hotel. Sorry you didn't do so well at the casino.
Tell your friends....
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

When in the Wichita area, this is the only hotel I stay at. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is attached to the Kansas Star Casino and I enjoy eating at the Woodfire Grille and AnPho. If you haven't tried a Banh Mi (Hoggie) the pork banh mi at An Pho is amazing. They also have a buffet that is one of the best I have ever eaten at and their burger bar is notable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your comments. The casino and hotel have a great combination of experiences.
We pride ourselves for having a great hotel. Tell your friends.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Perfect for traveler's that like a casino. The rooms were great, clean and quiet. Will definitely stay again. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Be sure to call this hotel directly for best rates!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for those kind words regarding our hotel. We love an educated guest. They know what they want and know how to get it. Tell your friends.
Thank you,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

after a 20 min. wait and asking for all the parties points they wanted to add to my account the front deck informed us she wouldn't do this because its to much problem. She informed my at she would have to rebook all the rooms in my name for her to do this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Coy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I am sorry your checkin was delayed. On that particular day our system was running slow. The hotel was booked. This is in no way we wanted you to be treated. I want you to contact me directly so we can make sure you receive the proper points. I would love for you to be our guest at no charge. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Joe Shanks
316.524.3777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excellent staff----extremely clean---continental breakfast was wonderful. Great Value if staying from Sunday ----Thursday. Casino was clean and very short inside walk. The front desk help was a couple of young ladies who were always smiling and very very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roxanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We need your feed back to help us get better. If it's good we are doing our job. Thank you so much. Please tell your friends.
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were traveling home from a family wedding, the weather was nasty and road conditions were bad. We looked online and found this hotel, booked it online and a few hours later checked in. It was Easily Accessible, very clean comfortable room and the staff was very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was very good and everything was fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you took the time to stay with us. We are so happy you are here. Please come back when you are around. Tell your friends.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulvane
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Haysville
97 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Derby
Hampton Inn Derby
#1 of 1 in Derby
273 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
#10 of 88 in Wichita
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wichita South
14.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 88 in Wichita
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane

Address: 785 Kansas Star Drive, Mulvane, KS 67110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Mulvane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Price Range: $95 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Kansas Star Casino, the Hampton Inn & Suites I-35/Mulvane offers modern, comfortable and clean accommodations at a great value. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, our indoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, business center, free WiFi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing