We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a Great Experience!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We love to stay here because we know it will always be a great experience! The hot breakfast is exceptional, the staff is friendly and polite and the rooms are nicely furnished and clean. Being connected to the casino is a plus also. We feel comfortable leaving my Dad (who is 97 years old) in the room by himself should we decide to gamble for a couple of hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I am so glad you enjoy the hotel as much as we love having you. I like to share all guests comments with the staff. It's when they really make a difference in a guests stay time and again,
they really get excited. Thank you again.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    133
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
169
277
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My room was on the first floor directly across the laundry room. In the early morning all the maids were in the hallway across from my room, laughing and talking about "whatever". What a horrible was to wake up a sleeping family. When complained to the staff I got a "sorry". The hotel wasn't even full so there was no reason to place my family in that location. Also, make sure you get to the breakfast early because they won't put replace or keep up with the food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I am so sorry that our staff was loud and rude. We met with them as soon as we received you comments. We make it part of our daily meeting. We stand behind our 100% guarantee. We have credited your account for your stay. I would love for you to stay with us again to see our improvments.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. From the lobby to the bathrooms everything is top notch! Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful and the dining room is large and pleasant. Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We try to get everyone up for the tasks daily of keeping the hotel
in great shape for our guests. Your comments shared with our staff go a long way. Please come back soon, tell your friends.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

New Hampton Inn hotel adjoining the Kansas Star casino. We stayed the day after Christmas and enjoyed our time in Mulvane. No problems with check-in check-out and the breakfast buffet featured omelets, ham, waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Also enjoyed the casino but the ventilation could be improved as the smoke was thick!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The way you decribed breakfast I got hungry. I have contacted the casino about the ventilation issue...Thank you.
Please come back soon....Tell your friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucklin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was so nice a quiet in the room which was nice since the casino was downstairs. The beds were really comfy to sleep in. I had to call the front desk to inquire about a product and the staff was so nice and so helpful. I had valet service and that was a plus as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel. The beds are very comfortable. Please come back soon and tell your friends.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We arrived early an they let us check in we were pretty tired so we went to sleep for awhile. Beds were comfortable and the temp in the room we were able to a just ourselves. Any time we travel through by Mulvave we stop at the Hampton

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for you kind words. We try daily to make sure all our guests are happy.
Come back soon and tell your friends.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, Ks, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel is fairly new. It seems well maintained and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice selection for the complimentary breakfast. It is connected to a casino and there is nothing else nearby. That worked for us since that was the purpose of our trip, just be aware it's not near shopping, restaurants or other entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive everyday to do our best to make every experience a pleasant one. Please tell your friends we love our guests. Thank you Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulvane
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Haysville
85 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Derby
Hampton Inn Derby
#1 of 1 in Derby
238 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#36 of 86 in Wichita
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wichita South
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
17.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Address: 785 Kansas Star Drive, Mulvane, KS 67110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Mulvane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Kansas Star Casino, the Hampton Inn & Suites I-35/Mulvane offers modern, comfortable and clean accommodations at a great value. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, our indoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, business center, free WiFi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing