We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Survey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, United States
1 review
“Hotel Survey”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. My grandchildren loved the pool and everything about this hotel. Asked if we could stay there again. The room was very clean and quiet. The service was great. The bed were the most comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    140
    38
    14
    9
See reviews for
178
294
37
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonkawa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

the room was fabulous. really enjoyed the design/setup. it felt like a honeymoon suite! very intimate. it felt like a home away from home instead of a hotel room! we really enjoyed the room! we brought food up to the room after we gambled to just sit and enjoy the nice room! we were really surprised and pleased with the whole experience of the room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I am writing in response to your comments on trip advisor. We love to hear feedback. It's even better when someone loves what we do. Please visit us again soon. Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goessel, ks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

First the props - the hotel is GORGEOUS, brand new and absolutely beautiful. This place is immaculately clean and truly a sight to behold. I had a double queen room (I prefer a King, but they won't allow gov't rate) and I will say, those rooms are really a tight fit without a lot of walking room. The ceilings in the rooms are very high which gives the illusion of grandness but can't foot a claustrophobic like myself. The best feature is the bathroom which has a very large well-lit mirror and HUGE counter with a double shelf below for towels and toiletries. As usual, the fitness room is fantastic - huge and top of the line equipment. It really is a beautiful, although small, space.

Now the only negative - I travel extensively for work and I never, EVER, have housekeeping service while in a hotel. I always leave the sign on the door and I've never had an issue with this before but this time when I returned from working, the sign was gone and my room had been serviced. This may not seem like a big deal to some, but it's a major deal for me. I'll alert the front desk if I ever stay here again.

Kudos to the young lady handling breakfast in the morning because she was working very hard and should have had help with the size of crowd she had down there. I enjoyed the buffet at the casino and even the casino itself for a bit but I just couldn't take the smoke and had to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry housekeeping ignored your do not disturb sign.
I talked to our Executive Houskeeper and she immediatly took action to make sure we honor guests requests. Again my apoligies. Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days on business; my luggage got lost and staff was great to help me out. Special props to Melissa F. for her help and stellar customer service. Hotel is fairly new, all fixtures were in good shape and clean, above average for the already very good Hampton Inn experience. No fridge/microwave in room as many other Hamptons have, they want you to get over in to the adjacent casino. Five places to eat in the casino, easy to get to without going outside. Sandwich place and high end steakhouse are the only ones accessible without going on the casino floor, so choices are limited for those with kids. Did not seem to be unfriendly to families (indoor pool was crowded with kids), but also didn't look like there was a lot to do if you aren't old enough to gamble. Nothing really within walking distance, town of Mulvane with a few restaurants and stores is 8-10 minutes drive away. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and it makes a great stop for a night or two if travelling down I-35 or if other business brings you to the Wichita area. Manager Joe S. and his team do a great job of making guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Melissa is a great associate, we are fortunate to have her. All rooms have friges. Not all have microwaves just the suites. This is great feedback as we are undertaking construction of additional rooms. Hope to see you when you return to the Wichita area.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to have our first night out after having our baby 11 months ago. We really looked forward to the casino and hotel stay. The casino was fun. The hotel was decent but a little pricey for a standard hotel. I guess we paid for the location. Overall it was a fun night until my arms and neck start itching a couple of days after the stay. I had bed bug bites before so i knew right away what it was. Most people are propably fine like my husband. But I am super sensitive to bed bugs. I called the hotel to warn them about it. She didn't seem too concern. If you are sensitive to bed bugs like me you might want to think twice about staying here. Hopefully I didn't bring it home with me :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneinabluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am so sorry you believe you were bitten by bed bugs. We take this very seriously. Once you called and informed the staff member I called our exterminator he arrived the following day. He actually found no evidence of bed bugs. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently had occasion to visit some friends in the Topeka area and made reservations at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

What a great surprise. The Hotel was beautiful. The staff at the front desk ( I was serviced by Audrey) was polite and helpful.. I also had the pleasure of meeting the hotel manager, Joseph
Shanks who was also very informative about the facilities of the hotel and also about the casino
(which was a great plus to my stay).

My room was beautifully decorated and immaculate. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was great.

All in all, my stay at the hotel was a real treat.

Great experience! I recommend it highly.

Dee C.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We love to receive guests feedback. It reinforces what we try so hard to do. Give a great experience to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a beautiful hotel. It is brand new and gorgeous. The western motif is stunning, especially the pictures, - takes your breath away. Although the hotel is attached to the big, bright, lively casino, it is a quiet haven and the hallways are peaceful. The room was perfect, and had a great nights sleep both nights (that doesn't often happen when I travel) I actually overslept with the black out drapes, peace and quiet, and the great bedding. I love the Hamptons for their quick and delightful breakfasts. I found the staff, both front desk and breakfast area, cheerful and helpful (particularly Sami). This location will not be a secret for long, - I am already planning another trip. I actually spoke to the General Manager, Mr. Shanks, who informed me of the upcoming plans for expansion. I am sure they will need it, once word gets out.

Room Tip: Great place for kids with the salt water pool and exercise room a plus. The king suites are big eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your response on your recent trip to Kansas. We are extremely happy you had such a wonderful stay. Please tell you friends to stay when they vist. Ask for me. I would love to make sure there stay is perfect.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulvane
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Haysville
87 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Derby
Hampton Inn Derby
#1 of 1 in Derby
254 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
14.4 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
472 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wichita South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Address: 785 Kansas Star Drive, Mulvane, KS 67110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Mulvane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Kansas Star Casino, the Hampton Inn & Suites I-35/Mulvane offers modern, comfortable and clean accommodations at a great value. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, our indoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, business center, free WiFi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing