We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kansas Star Casino Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
2 reviews
“Kansas Star Casino Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was an excellent stay. The staff are friendly, the ammenities plentiful - especially liked the fresh salt water pool, so much better than chlorine. The buffet had good variety. Could work on keeping food a little fresher, not so dried out under the heat lamps. Obviously since it is a farily new property doesn't have the deterioration that comes with age, but the decor was nice. The linens were fresh and clean, towels were plentiful. Definitely indicative of the Hampton brand. I would stay again and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make everything to our guests liking. Sorry the food items were not satisfactory. Look me up your next time through so we can meet. Thank you for staying at the Hampton. Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    134
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
169
280
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Took a cold shower and was up all night with a noisey a/c unit. I travel a lot on business and normally expect just a hot shower and good night's sleep. Didn't get either in this place. This time my family was with me and complained about both of these issues........The worst was the lack of empathy I got from the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I am so sorry of your difficulties while vistiing with us. Through your comments we were able to coach our staff on empthy towards guests. Also calling our attention to the hot water. The contractor arrived the very next day and we haven't had a problem since. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Look forward to seeing you next time through. I would love to meet you.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. It is pet friendly so another plus in my book. We didn't go in the casino but even from the lobby you didn't hear all the dings and noises of a casino. Rooms were also quiet. Continental breakfast had a good variety.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor. We love when we hear that we have pleased our guests.
Perhaps your next time through we can meet. I will share your comments with our associates.
They appreciate reading the comments as well. Thank you
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very impressive certainly one of the finest Hampton Inn's we've had the pleasure of staying in. Except for a minor problem at breakfast, quickly resolved, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We appriciate your patronage. I am glad your problem at breakfast was quickly corrected. I would love to meet you your next time through.
Please ask for me, Looking forward to meeting you.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn and Suite is a new facility co-located with the Kansas Star Casino south of Wichita, Kansas. The facility is excellent, the breakfast buffet was good and the service was great. This is a brand new facility, so I would have expected nothing less. However, it exceeds all the other Hampton Inn and Suites at which we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hglennb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I share these with the staff, they get so excited when they know someone loves the hotel as much as we love it. Serving our guests is our #1 priority. I would love to meet you your next time through. Please ask for me.
Warm regards,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I thought the experience was very good. We had a problem with the smoke detector and they resolved the problem by moving us to another room. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
So sorry about the problem with the smoke detector. Thank you for alerting us. Your saftey is our #1 concern. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please ask for me your next time in I would like to thank you personally. Hope to see you soon....
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, KS, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Staff is very accomodating and always friendly! Rooms are spacious, furnishings are nice, and the beds are comfortable. For the extra $10 I highly recommend booking the suite! For the price, you can't beat it! The casino is an added bonus with several food options!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. All of these are shared with our associaites. We
get really excited when guests talk about the great time they had at the property. Look forward to meeting you next time through.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulvane
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Haysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Derby
Hampton Inn Derby
#1 of 1 in Derby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wichita South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
9.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#35 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Address: 785 Kansas Star Drive, Mulvane, KS 67110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Mulvane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Kansas Star Casino, the Hampton Inn & Suites I-35/Mulvane offers modern, comfortable and clean accommodations at a great value. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, our indoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, business center, free WiFi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing