We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Certificate of Excellence
Fowler, United States
1 review
“Very good!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I thought the experience was very good. We had a problem with the smoke detector and they resolved the problem by moving us to another room. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
So sorry about the problem with the smoke detector. Thank you for alerting us. Your saftey is our #1 concern. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please ask for me your next time in I would like to thank you personally. Hope to see you soon....
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    133
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
169
277
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, KS, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Staff is very accomodating and always friendly! Rooms are spacious, furnishings are nice, and the beds are comfortable. For the extra $10 I highly recommend booking the suite! For the price, you can't beat it! The casino is an added bonus with several food options!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. All of these are shared with our associaites. We
get really excited when guests talk about the great time they had at the property. Look forward to meeting you next time through.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was pleased until about 2 in the morning...when the wind blew, the heat/air unit howled. I called the front desk and they said there is no insulation between the wall and the unit...so it makes that noise. I couldn't get back to sleep...and that's the reason for my rating. Just so you know, the wind blows ALL the time in Ks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrett3887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I am sorry about the noise in your room. We have had our engineering company come out to investigate. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please call or write to me I would like to make this right for you. Thank you for staying with us.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel was new, limited staff for hotel, room needed better clean but was bareable for the late night. Breakfast was okay, oatmeal was brunt, coffee was limited, juices were limited. Pool need used towel bin, so towels were all over making it look dirty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I am sorry your stay was not up to your standards. I have taken discussed your commets on the room and breakfast with the department heads. We are always trying to get better at what we do. Your comments will help us. Please look me up your next time through.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We decided on the spur of the moment to go to the Kansas Star Casino in Mulvane, KS and to splurge by staying all night at the newly opened Hampton Inn at the casino. I was able to quickly book a room on Hotwire and we were off. We checked in and we were so impressed with the new hotel, our lovely room the indoor pool and breakfast areas. We had two queen beds and they were very comfortable although we were in them for a short time because we enjoyed the early morning hours in the casino. The personnel we dealt with were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The breakfast the next morning was the only disappointment. The offerings were ambitious, but breakfast might have been better if just left to continental style. The coffee, juices, muffins and waffles were delicious. We will definitely go and stay again...and we only live 15 minutes from there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgh6231Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay with us. When I share your comments with the staff it excites them to no end just to know they had someone enjoy the stay as much as they enjoy making your stay enjoyable.
Thanks again,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Staff were helpful, room was quiet, clean, nice furnishings. Room had a lovely huge walk-in shower - which I prefer to a tub. But if you prefer a tub you might ask if some rooms have a tub. Was there for business in the area so did not care about the adjacent casino, but did find the buffet at the casino to be good for dinner. (Restaurants at the casino only close places for dinner.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I am so glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We strive for excellence. Our staff is delighted when we recieve comments like yours. Thank you for staying with us. Please call me if I can make your next reservation.
Warm regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jones, OK, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, clean with an indoor pool on site that is kept very clean and accomodates any age of person and easily accesible to get to and from the room. The hotel is easily accessed and visible to and from the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Your remarks on your stay were so good to hear. Our staff love's to know they did thier job not only good, but excellent. Please visit us again. We want to WOW you again.
Thanks
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulvane
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Haysville
85 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Derby
Hampton Inn Derby
#1 of 1 in Derby
238 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#36 of 86 in Wichita
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wichita South
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
17.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
Address: 785 Kansas Star Drive, Mulvane, KS 67110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Mulvane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Kansas Star Casino, the Hampton Inn & Suites I-35/Mulvane offers modern, comfortable and clean accommodations at a great value. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, our indoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, business center, free WiFi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing