We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Wedding Party Weekend”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

this is a great Hotel convenient to all things we were interested in. Quiet, clean and great breakfast's idi not expect the variety and quality of the food being presented.The equipment in the exercise room was great and in working order.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam! We know travelers have many options when on the road and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Thank you also for taking time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is the best way we learn how to improve our property and service!

I am so glad you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and provide good quality breakfast and fitness amenities. We work hard to be a place where travelers can unwind and keep up with their routines when on the road!

If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!

Victoria Agredo
General Manager
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
913-722-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    107
    58
    38
    21
See reviews for
159
82
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merriam, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The double room was clean (except for 3 random socks we found under one bed skirt) and was quiet for the most part (seems like you'll always have running & giggling in the halls after you go to bed no matter where your room is) The pool's heater wasn't working properly so the pool was chilly to say the least. The "hot tub" is tiny and the jets are weak. The complimentary breakfast is typical fare; some form of eggs & meat, yogurt, cold cereal, oatmeal, pastries and a variety of fresh fruit. Coffee was good though and fresh cookies in the lobby was a nice treat. They had complimentary pre-packed brown bag lunches & breakfasts if you had to run out the door in a hurry. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The location is near Hwy 35, so easy on/off. There's a paved walking trail about 1/2 mile away which was well maintained

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam! We know travelers have many options when on the road and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Thank you also for taking time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is the best way we learn how to improve our property and service!

I highly apologize that our pool and hot tub were not meeting your expectation. We were having some trouble but those issues have been resolved. I know it is very disappointing when you cannot enjoy all of the amenities of a hotel and I am sorry about that.

I will make sure our housekeeping department is checking under beds for sure!

I am glad you did have a good stay with us overall. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

We hope to see you again soon!

Victoria Agredo
General Manager
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
913-722-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neodesha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I arrived and was pleasantly surprised that check-in took very little time. I was able to check in on the internet ahead of time which saved me some time. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and it had free wi-fi! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! Enjoyed my stay at the Hamptons!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam! We know travelers have many options when on the road and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Thank you also for taking time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is the best way we learn how to improve our property and service!

I am so glad that you have an efficent arrival and that everything went well during your stay! It is great to know that we are giving our guests are positive experience!

Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you!

We hope to see you again soon!

Victoria Agredo
General Manager
913-722-0800
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything was perfectly fine except the heater in the pool was broken and it was freezing!!!! We were never told - another guest ended up telling us. It wasn't a big deal, but the kids really wanted to swim and it would have been nice to know upon arrival or to see a sign in the pool area letting us know the heater was currently broken.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We know have travelers have many options and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Thank you also for taking time to review our hotel and your stay! Guest feedback is the best way we learn how to improve our hotel and our service!

I highly apologize about the pool temperture. We weren't 100% sure for a few days if it was for sure not working as the temperture would go up a few degrees one day, then it would stall or drop temperture the next day. We were hesitant to make the statement it wasn't working until we knew for sure. It is indeed not functioning properly and we are working diligently to get it repaired. The pool is currently at 79 degrees, we typically keep it heated to 84 degrees.

I know it is tough to enjoy a stay on the road when the amenities, especially ones for the kiddos, are not available. I am very sorry for any inconvenience.

I am so glad that everything else was good during your stay!

If there is anything further I can do for you, please do let hesitate to let me know!

Thank you!
Victoria Agredo
General Manager
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
913-722-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERLING, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton was wonderful! Staff made us feel like our business was appreciated! The breakfast attendant was so kind & courtious! Looked forward to seeing her each morning! We found the beds extremely comfortable (& clean!) & the room exceptionally clean! The overall experience, comfort & amentities will definately have us coming back! Well worth the money!... Great shopping & restaurants nearby too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We know have travelers have many options and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Thank you also for taking time to review our hotel and your stay! Guest feedback is the best way we learn how to improve our hotel and our service!

I am so glad that you emjoyed our hotel and found us to be clean and friendly! We will work hard to continue to provide the best hotel and service in Kansas City!

Thank you!
We hope to see you again SOON!

Victoria Agredo
General Manager
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
913-722-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location. A little tricky to access but with GPS it was not a problem. I will stay in this hotel again if in the Kansas City area. We always try to stay at Hampton Inns as they are consistent and meet our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, KS. We know travelers have many options when on the road and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you! I know that your time is valuable and I thank you for taking time to complete this review. Guest feedback is the best way to learn how to improve our facility and service to ensure all our guests have a great experience.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will work hard to continue to be great hotel that guets can enjoy!

We hope to see you again SOON!

Thanks again!

Victoria Agredo
General Manager
913-722-0800
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal City, Mo
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Rooms clean. Staff friendly and responsive - when needed towels, change for laundry, rollaway bed, bill adjustment for group rate. Right off the highway but have to wait some times for railroad crossing. Close to fast food restaurants. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk_mcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We know travelers have many options when on the road and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Thank you also for taking time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is the best way we learn how we can improve our property and service.

I am so glad that we served you well with our service and that you found our facility clean and well maintained! We will continue to strive for excellence so all guests have a great experience!

Thank you!

Victoria Agredo
General Manager
913-722-0800
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merriam
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Merriam
Quality Inn Merriam
#4 of 5 in Merriam
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
Address: 7400 W Frontage Rd, Merriam, KS 66203-4670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Merriam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kansas City/Merriam is just 15 minutes south of downtown Kansas City and near Shawnee Medical Center and local businesses. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Merriam
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam Hotel Merriam
Hampton Inn Merriam
Merriam Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing