We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Manor
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in McPherson
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Room was very clean, big....and very relaxing. Plush bed, great tub and shower. All amenities!!! See photos!!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    118
    60
    23
    11
See reviews for
148
50
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I visit this hotel once a year when I visit McPherson for the highland games. It's a clean and nice hotel. The pools are both kept clean too. I've been staying there once a year for over 9 years and have yet to have any serious problems! That's hard to come by in this day and age! I make reservations for next years stay on the day I check out! It’s right off the highway to it’s easy to access too!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clan_MacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The room was very clean...and the
bed (king) was awesome. My biggest pet peeve is usually the shower's water pressure....no problem with that here. In fact,
they have the aDjustable,
watwrpik style showerheads. If I had to pick a negative it would be that I would prefer a flat screen tv...this is really a well managed hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayhawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

The room we stayed in was large, clean, updated and everything a family of 5 needed. Pool was clean, staff was helpful, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank militaryfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellettsville
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Room was clean and bed comfy. Had family members in 5 other rooms and their rooms were clean as well. Indoor pool was heated and both the pool and hot tub were clean. It is possible that the hotel was in the middle of being refurbished as they were delivering new recliners during our stay. Montana Mike's Steakhouse is on sight and the food was decent for both breakfast and supper. Hotel has a continental breakfast, but we did not get to try it because we were with extended family so we chose to all eat together. Perkins Restaurant is within walking distance of hotel. Would stay here again if ever back in McPherson.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pyanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

What a great value! Do yourself a favor and stay here.
I booked this hotel because we wanted an inexpensive place to stay that would be reasonably close to the Kansas Cosmosphere and Space Center in Hutchinson, and yet would allow us to have our dog with us. My goal was to pay about $55 or less, have breakfast included, and yet not sacrifice on quality. I wasn't able to find anything in the Hutchinson area that looked like it would have the quality we wanted. I wasn't only using Trip Advisor reviews to make my decision, but also at reviews on other web sites.
This hotel was only about a half hour from the Space Center. It is directly connected with a Montana Mike's Steakhouse for a very nice dinner (or breakfast,) AND the restaurant offered a 10% discount when you showed your waitperson your room key. However, no need to go there for breakfast, as our room rate ($57 senior/retired military) included a complimentary breakfast in the hotel's breakfast room--toaster waffles, fresh bagels and small muffins, hard boiled eggs, something they called pigs-in-a-blanket (a sausage on a stick, wrapped in a pancake,) hot and cold cereals, and fresh fruit. As for the hotel room, it was large and well designed. We had a comfy king bed with lots of pillows and nice linens, a recliner, desk and upholstered desk chair, fridge and microwave, The bathroom was a good size, with a large shower head and plenty of water pressure. The bedroom and bathroom areas were very clean. The room was quiet, except for a slightly noisy heating unit. Additionally, service was very friendly. There was a nice large grassy area for us to take our dog to for ball-throwing and walking.
The only criticisms I would make would be that there was some smoke smell drifting over from another room (it was a very windy night.)
Finally, in addition to the Montana Mike's restaurant attached to the hotel, there were many choices for dining within easy walking distance of the hotel--from fast food to yummy Braum's Ice Cream. McPherson is a great little city, and Lindsborg, KS is nearby--Little Sweden USA. We chose to go the world-class museum at the Kansas Cosmosphere and didn't regret it. There's a planetarium, Imax theater and the most complete museum of space-related artifacts we've ever seen--possibly better than the Smithsonian. Don't be fooled, the museum looks small on the outside!

  • Liked — value for the money!
  • Disliked — slightly noisy room heater
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This is an older motel. Our room was much nicer than outside appearance. Room was very clean and spacious with excellent mattresses, microwave and refrigerator. Nice big outdoor pool for swimmers. Lobby is tired but reception staff were excellent. This property is very satisfying for the price we paid.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The lobby was very tired and glass door was very dirty.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagon Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McPherson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn McPherson
Hampton Inn McPherson
#2 of 7 in McPherson
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn McPherson
Days Inn McPherson
#5 of 7 in McPherson
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge McPherson
Econo Lodge McPherson
#4 of 7 in McPherson
50 reviews
19.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Hesston
121 reviews
22.3 mi away
Country Haven Inn Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Manor

Property: Best Western Holiday Manor
Address: 2211 E Kansas Ave, Box 923, McPherson, KS 67460-4009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in McPherson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Holiday Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcpherson
Mcpherson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing