We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to ruin a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Manor
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in McPherson
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“How to ruin a hotel”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Foul up the reservation. Lock the customer out of his room three times in one day. Fail to make up the room on the same day. When the customer complains have an incompetent front clerk change a message from him to the asst. mgr to make it personally insulting. As the asst mgr while talking to the customer making the complaint try to shift the errors to him and let the incompetent clerk help.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Owner at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. This is not a typical experience at our hotel, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality service you deserve. Thank you for your review and for bringing these matters to our attention so that we may take corrective action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    111
    51
    21
    11
See reviews for
137
46
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My first time staying here. The room was very clean and it was comfortable...a decent value for the price paid. Staff was efficient, very nice and also helpful. When I made my reservation, there was only an upstairs room available (no elevator and I have a bad knee) but was told that if I called on the morning of my arrival, I could request a downstairs room and, if one became available, I could have it. I did that and I was able to get a room downstairs after all. The shower water pressure in my room wasn't great but that could have just been that room. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pnunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Our entire team were glad to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable, and that our staff was efficient in handling your requests. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of the Best Western Holiday Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha,NE, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have been visiting McPherson every year for over 30 years to visit friends in town, and I stayed at almost every motel in the city, but I keep coming back to the Holiday Manor because it is the cleanest and quietest place I have found. The breakfast area is nice and they've even added a pancake machine. I used to stay elsewhere for the waffles, but this machine makes up for it. I will continue to stay at the Holiday manor when in town as it is the best value and is most comfortable. Theyve gone through updates over the years to keep it fresh and clean compared to others around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so glad that for over 30 years our hotels has provided you with such a clean and comfortable home away from home. Thank you for continuing to stay with us- we appreciate you greatly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a pleasant experience staying here and plan to return to this hotel if my fiance is relocated back to the area for work. It is right off the highway and near just about everything you would need. The price is pretty decent for what you get. Staff was very kind and helpful. Bed was comfortable and you get a variety of breakfast options. Only downside is just about every night we were there, an event was taking place in the Holiday Room causing major parking problems. We had a room right next door to it and were forced to park in the front of the hotel by the road multiple times or way out in the field because these people parked in front of our room. Other than that downfall, it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Our entire team a glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel, and that you would be staying with us again. Thank you so much for recommending our property to other travelers. Were apologize that events going on during your stay caused some parking limitations, but that our staff was able to provide an exceptional experience. Thank you for taking the time, we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Friendly receptionist and very comfortable bed with a combination of pillows (soft and firm) for use. Hot breakfast is served and eating establishments of various sorts are extremely close by. Hotel is just off the highway; thus, it's very easy to locate. I didn't care for external access to my room; I tend to expect that at places that say they're motels. No real complaints on the room outside of it being average, but not bad. Wi-Fi connection was easy & fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diahann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Best Western Holiday Manor. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there was anything we could have done to make your stay outstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I like this place. Stay here whenever I am in the area. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Staff is very accomodating & friendly. Like the close location of the steakhouse. Food is very good and the service is well above average. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harper1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for highly recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel each time you are in our area. Thank you for continuing to stay with the Best Western Holiday Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've stayed here several times and service is great. All employees have always greeted me with a smile. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates are reasonable and a wonderful breakfast buffet with real eggs, bacon and biscuits and gravy..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Valued guest thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are so thankful that you continue to return to the Best Western Holiday Manor and always are treated with outstanding service. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McPherson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn McPherson
Hampton Inn McPherson
#2 of 7 in McPherson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn McPherson
Days Inn McPherson
#5 of 7 in McPherson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge McPherson
Econo Lodge McPherson
#4 of 7 in McPherson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
19.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Manor

Property: Best Western Holiday Manor
Address: 2211 E Kansas Ave, Box 923, McPherson, KS 67460-4009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in McPherson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Holiday Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcpherson
Mcpherson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing