We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality at a reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Manor
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in McPherson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It is an older facility, but neat as a pin and the staff went out of their way to provide the best quality service. Lots of smiles from employees - you could tell it was a great place to work and their attitude showed it. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms around the swimming poor are great - you have a nice view and the grounds are well-kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were glad to hear that your stay was great at the Best Western Holiday Manor! We appreciate the feedback very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 375 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Tried to check out and no one was at the desk and when finally got there look like they had been sleeping. Also internet did not work and there was a lot of noise. Had stayed there in the past and still have not got reward points, also the last visit no one was at the front desk and they lost 2 other customers while we were waiting. This time check in was great lady was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Valued Guest;

We apologize greatly for the experience that you encountered during your recent visit to our hotel. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you. If you contact me directly i will address your points rewarding discrepancy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Check in was efficient and thoughtful. Desk clerk worked hard to locate our unit away from a large high school reunion taking place there. Fair price for dog. Nice pet area. Good sound baffling. Even though we were next to pool we couldn't hear the noise. Free Hot breakfast included was one of the best we have had at a motel. They were very attentive to meeting our needs. Montana Mikes Restaurant is connected. Ate there. Decent food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your experience at the Best Western Holiday Manor. We were glad to hear that everything with your stay was perfect. See again soon at Best Western Holiday Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was traveling with my niece and her 19month old, and we had a fantastic experience here from my 1st encounter at the front desk. We asked for a large room and were given a "Large" corner room close to both pools. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, the fresh cinnamon rolls were delicious and the person taking care of the breakfast room was great, friendly, and helpful. The pool area was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were so excited to hear that you were so impressed with your experience. We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you will be back to the Best Western Holiday Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Overall very good. Would keep improving on breakfast, it's one of main amenities I look for in choosing a hotel. Even though I do request a smoking room, I would love to see some kind of ventilation provided in the rooms. Leave a window cracked, spray the rooms down with some air fresher or room sanitizer and leave the doors open for 30 min. or so, just so you are not knocked out when you first walk into the room. We also bring a small fan and a can of air fresher to use during our stay...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotels. We appreciate the feedback and will use this valuable information to make improvements for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This is not a bad place for it's age. However the carpet in my room had a huge stain by the exterior door. It looked as though it may have had water come in under the door. It appeared to go under the door to the adjoining room. The recliner h a d a stain on the seat and to me the bathroom could use some updating. The staff at the front desk was very nice. I did not try their breakfast because the room was full. Overall it was not bad and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and that you will be staying with us again. Thank you for taking the time and we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My son and I stayed in this hotel in May and enjoyed it enough to stay here again in July. I travel frequently on business and this hotel rates as good or better than much more expensive hotels in major cities. The staff are very friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pools and workout area were clean and functional and the breakfast was exceptional. We experienced two exceptional stays within 90 days. Thank you.

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoneface44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We were so excited to here that you had 2 exceptional experiences at our property. Thank you so much for sharing your review with other travelers. We greatly appreciate your feedback! Can't want to have you back to the Best Western Holiday Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McPherson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn McPherson
Hampton Inn McPherson
#1 of 7 in McPherson
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge McPherson
Econo Lodge McPherson
#4 of 7 in McPherson
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn McPherson
Days Inn McPherson
#5 of 7 in McPherson
200 reviews
19.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Hesston
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Manor

Address: 2211 E Kansas Ave, Box 923, McPherson, KS 67460-4009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in McPherson
Price Range: $63 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Holiday Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcpherson
Mcpherson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing