We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises - good or bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marysville Surf Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No surprises - good or bad”
Reviewed July 24, 2009

This property used to be a chain hotel and only recently became an independent hotel. There has been some recent (as of June 2009) interior and exterior refurbishing, so it's in good physical appearance. The staff are courteous and professional, breakfast is continental-breakfast generic, rooms are chain-hotel generic... overall this is a plain-vanilla property.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0l0travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
386 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

When we arrived here, the managers were very friendly and helpful. Gave great suggestion on where to have dinner (the Wagon Wheel was excellent!). The room itself was a bit small but was in good repair, very clean and comfortable. The wi-fi was as promised - very good connection. It didn't really have a Best Western feel to it, but it was perfectly acceptable and the rates were reasonable. In the morning, we slept in past breakfast and when I went to the breakfast room, saw that it had been cleaned and all the food put away. I left, only to be approached by the manager, who ran up to me and insisted on going into the kitchen to serve us a full breakfast of biscuits and gravy, pastries, fresj fruit and juice (there was also cereal that he offered, but it was all too much!). We thought that he really went out of his way for us. When we checked out, he was again there for us, making sure we had a good stay and offering us more information about the area. I'd call this 5-star service and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2008

always have stayed here..Have family 20 miles away. Was there in July for my dads funeral, Had called and emailed some family members names to ASK and inquire to HOLD rooms so family coming from greater distance would have a place to lie down for ONE evening. I was there July 25-27,2008. BJ said over phone no problem *for you I will hold*. Great Thanks. I check in great!!! Mary was the front desk clerk..GREAT young girl and so is her mother in law. Two family members decide to not stay there at all,no cancellations to the hotel. Nor did they reseverve with Credit card. No big deal. Well NOT!!! I get charged for family members 136.68 for not staying there. 2 people one night in 2 different rooms. I was charged nearly $300 for rooms that lets just say NOT Hilton Hotels. Did not discover this until I was home and looked at bank statement. I call and get this is *BJ's* policy......I said What????? We argue I hang up...call Best Western cuz this was a Best Western ....WRONG as of July 02 Surf went independant...BjGM is theGM/ Owner and Will not reimburse me for $$ that I NEVER authorized him to bill me. And This hotel has lots of items indicating that Surf is Best Western....So becareful folks...make sure your bills are correct....And NEVER make arrangements with Bj I feel he is a liar..he also had a very rude argument with his wife in the lobby while my kids were present..no one needs to hear there problems in front of kids or guests..Take it HOME with ya ..not in the work place when guests are present!!!! Have a safe Journey where ever the roads take ya...And be sure to not stay here if you want Best Western......its definetly NOT Best Western..Its Marysville Surf Motel!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Lobby Desk Staff was GREAT Mary was is name
  • Disliked — The GM BJ is is name he is very rude
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marriedn1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2008

Large clean rooms.Breakfast area was excellent .Large assortments of things to chose from .No one should go away hungry and many people gathered to eat and visit it was like everyone knew each other even if they had only met when they came through the door. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.I would stay there again and again

  • Liked — everthing
  • Disliked — nothing it was all great
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weddingoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2008

Large room, good continental breakfast too

  • Liked — Big room and quiet
  • Disliked — had to leave
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zerofloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Room wasn't overly clean, toilet kept running so that I had to shut it off, remote wasn't working and when I went to the office, I was told rudely that I had to program it to make it work.
Nobody could give me information about the Museum hours. This is a little town and desk clerk should know this information.
I have had good luck with Best Western but this wasn't one of them.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank HAGOLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Marysville
Oak Tree Inn Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Express
Heritage Inn Express
#1 of 2 in Marysville
20 reviews
2.2 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Washington Hotel
Washington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Washington
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Marysville Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marysville Surf Motel

Property: Marysville Surf Motel
Address: 2105 Center St, Marysville, KS 66508-1700
Location: United States > Kansas > Marysville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marysville Surf Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Marysville Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marysville
Marysville Surf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing