We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stiff Mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, KS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stiff Mattress”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Hampton was nice. It is located off of Poyntz Ave and close to shopping and food. My son is a student at KState and it was not a long drive to campus to meet him. The rooms were clean and well equipped as most Hampton Inn's I stay at. The only real complaint was that the mattress was rather stiff. I slept ok but would have liked the softer mattresses that I am accustomed to at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppelkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    95
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
128
46
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gering, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It is a good place to stay while you are in Manhattan, KS. Location is a bit far from the university. But overall a great place for business travel. Air Conditioner could be cooler and internet could be faster in rooms away from the lobby. Friendly people are there to greet you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great hotel and staff to welcome everyone to Manhattan for the football weekend. Front desk is very bubbly and knows your first name. Quick and responsive at the desk for check in and check out. Quality accomodations from a noteable chain. We like the rewards program and benefit from using this brand repeatedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
516 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been returning to this Hampton Inn for 13 years every football season. The manager, Kim, treats us like family always attentive to our needs. Every season when we return you can see some major improvements done to keep the hotel looking up to date. This is the best hotel in Manhattan, KS!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was a very clean and quiet place to stay. The Internet access was simple to use and the breakfasts were very well stocked and tasty. The staff was wonderful. I would recommend this place and stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfalzgrafenweiler, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was in excellent conditions. My three years old was fascinated with the room after a long driving trip. We feel very comfortable. The price for the room was affordable and we were impress with the space. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Close to restaurants and the mall, but there is a train across the highway that you can hear. Good place to stay if you are visiting KState. When reserving, make sure you ask for a room on the second floor. The first floor is very noisy. Typical hot breakfast. Pool isn't heated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank eyeluvmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattankshampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for filling out a survey for our hotel. I am sorry you felt our 1st floor was noisy we do have 4 entry doors on our 1st floor so with all the traffic that goes through the 1st floor it can be noisy at times. To address the pool concerns our pool is heated, it is set at 86 degrees the tempature of most hotel pools. I am sorry you felt that was a little to cool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
0.1 mi away
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Best Western Manhattan Inn
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#9 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan
Address: 501 E Poyntz Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful visit to the scenic Flint Hills when you stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Manhattan hotel. Conveniently located less than one mile from Manhattan Town Center Mall and three miles from Kansas State University, our hotel in Manhattan, KS, offers the perfect base to explore the natural beauty of the Manhattan, KS area.Enjoy our Newly Renovated hotel(August 2013) with more amenities to ensure a comfortable trip. Stay connected in the business center or conduct business in our meeting room. Keep fit with a workout in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool. After an exciting day, retire to a comfy guest room offering complimentary high-speed internet access and a handy lap desk. Start your day right with Hampton’s complimentary hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing