We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Close to restaurants and the mall, but there is a train across the highway that you can hear. Good place to stay if you are visiting KState. When reserving, make sure you ask for a room on the second floor. The first floor is very noisy. Typical hot breakfast. Pool isn't heated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eyeluvmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattankshampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for filling out a survey for our hotel. I am sorry you felt our 1st floor was noisy we do have 4 entry doors on our 1st floor so with all the traffic that goes through the 1st floor it can be noisy at times. To address the pool concerns our pool is heated, it is set at 86 degrees the tempature of most hotel pools. I am sorry you felt that was a little to cool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

The internet barely works at all. Very difficult to log into. We were not recognized as Hilton Members. No check-in goody bag like other hotel chains do if you are one of their prefered members. The coffee was no more than colored water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holland Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattankshampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for filling out a survey for our hotel I apologize you were disappointed with our hotel. Our Hilton Honors members that are Gold & Diamond are offered either points or a snack & beverage, the Silver and Blue members receive points. We do offer 3 selections of coffee to our guests with a range of mild to robust. Hampton Franchise standards require all of their hotels to use the AT&T high speed Internet I will call AT&T to see if there is an issue with our Internet but we have had no issue since we increase our Internet speed December of last year. Our breakfast items are also Brand Standard required so they set guideline of what foods we can serve and what brands we can use. I will inform Hampton Franchise of your comments
with the breakfast items they require us to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hampton in Manhattan, Kansas was very nice. Great bed, very quiet and clean. I like the consistent quality of the Hampton Brand and the build up of points, which is why I usually stay at a Hampton whenever I can.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was getting renovated at the time. Will be good to come back to in the future. Quite rooms and good location that's out of the way but near everything you need. Price with taxes needs to be better due to other hotels in area with lower prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank adrianbustamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights during the Stampede week. It was really quiet for it is out of this small town. Staff was very helpful and kind. Carpets were a bit dusty on the corridors but not in the room, which was big and comfortable. Bed and pillows were very good. Breakfast is correct and the kitchen staff makes an effort to make it different everyday (which is deeply thanked). No complains for this small and nice hotel in the "Little Apple". Well, the room service girls start shouting "Room Service!" at 8 a.m. and that was a bit annoying but this will not change my opinion on this place. If we ever come again to Manhattan, KS, for sure we'll come here. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajaqueviaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a good hotel for a one or two night stay. It is clean, beds comfortable and clean, the fridge and microwave are nice amenities, the internet connectivity is good and the bathrooms are sizable. The walls are very thin; conversations in the hallway sounds as if they are happening in your room. There is a variety for breakfast and it is free, however, the hot part of the breakfast leaves much to be desired as far as taste (except for the waffles.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Every thing at the hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was great and the breakfast staff was helpful and friendly. However, the front desk staff was rude and intolerant of any activity in the lobby. Very inhospitable. While my sons were not quiet church mice, they calmed down when asked, but were still kicked out of the lobby television area. I found the front desk staff intolerant and rude.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattankshampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

I am sorry you were disappointed in my front desk staff, when kids are running throughout the hotel unsupervised other guest complain to our front desk staff and we end up looking like the bad guys because we are the ones that have to tell the parents or kids themselves that their noise level is to high that it is disturbing others. Please understand we are just trying to make everyones stay in the hotel enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manhattan
384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan

Address: 501 E Poyntz Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range: $106 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful visit to the scenic Flint Hills when you stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Manhattan hotel. Conveniently located less than one mile from Manhattan Town Center Mall and three miles from Kansas State University, our hotel in Manhattan, KS, offers the perfect base to explore the natural beauty of the Manhattan, KS area.Enjoy our Newly Renovated hotel(August 2013) with more amenities to ensure a comfortable trip. Stay connected in the business center or conduct business in our meeting room. Keep fit with a workout in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool. After an exciting day, retire to a comfy guest room offering complimentary high-speed internet access and a handy lap desk. Start your day right with Hampton’s complimentary hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing