We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Manhattan KS
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn Manhattan(Manhattan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Manhattan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
79
129
123
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
129
123
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancinnamon rollsbiscuits and gravywafflesfree wifistay there againfootball gamenice staybusiness tripstaff was friendlykansas statereclinerjennifercerealdeskksrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 445 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miranda L, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

the $1.50 charge for a room safe is ridiculous. If you don't review your bill carefully, you get stuck with this charge. A 2 nite minimum charge is highway robbery. Since the new management took over, the rate they try to charge me is higher than the guaranteed rate. If you don't watch them, they will overcharge you. It seems that they have little or no integrity relative to charging you the guaranteed rate. I will not stay at this motel again, ever, never, ever!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NEAL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. We value our loyal customers and appreciate that you have returned so frequently. I apologize that your rate increased during your last stay, our rates do fluctuate throughout the year. We are willing and happy to negotiate rates with different accounts based on volume and frequency of stay. Please contact me directly the next time you are visiting or booking rooms and I would be happy to discuss this. I also understand your frustration with the safe warranty fee. Unfortunately, we have to charge this daily to have the insurance effective if a guest ever had an issue. We always graciously remove the safe warranty upon the request of any guest. Please make us aware upon departure if you have not used the amenity to ensure that you aren’t paying for the insurance. We truly do not want you paying for a service that you do not need or utilize. Please contact me at the phone number or e-mail address listed below if your billing issues were not immediately resolved. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Miranda Lies
General Manager
Manhattan Super 8
785-537-8468
mlies@kinseth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miranda L, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miranda L, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miranda L, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews