We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a great hotel all the way around! From the front desk staff to the sales staff to the restaurant crew... everything has been spot on for me. I have been staying in this hotel for nearly 2 months now and it has truly been a Home Sweet Holiday Inn Home for me. I additionally like the location which is right across the street from a walking track at K State and also very close to the Aggieville area where there is lots of great dining! The only complaint I even have is that Houlihans restaurant does not open until 6:30 and I am an early riser... but other than that it has all been truly great!

Room Tip: I believe I have stayed on every floor without issue. One night there were a bunch of noisy high sc...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

The best compliment we can get is that a guest considers our property home. We certainly consider out guest family. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to every opportunity to have you back. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for the kind words. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay at if you come to Manhattan. The rooms are super clean and the beds are very comfortable. One can get a good night's rest. The Wi-Fi Internet is very good so as to allow one to get work/business done. The front desk staff is the tops! They want to make your stay a very pleasant one and if there is any problems you may experience during your stay they try their hardest to fix it. They are also very knowledgeable about the Manhattan area and what all is going on in town. There is a very good restaurant, Houlihan's, that has very good food and a full bar. If you're there on a Tuesday night they serve $4 mini pitchers of long Island iced teas that are the best around.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Kstraveler67502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

On behalf of the hotel and restaurant staff, thank you for posting such a nice review of our properties. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. They all work very hard to ensure that every guest has the same quality stay that you had. We look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Rented out the double king suite for a birthday party - had just right amount of space and amazing furniture! I'm going to buy one of those big round chairs! Huge jacuzzi tub, gorgeous glass shower and just all around great room! Front desk staff was very helpful and food/drinks in attached Houlihans restaurant was amazing. Very close walking distance (even in heels) to Aggieville. Will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Morgan13149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridith M, Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are glad to hear you liked your suite and that your party was a success. Thank you for choosing us to share your birthday with. We hope you will share more of them with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our property on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I travel for my job and was scheduled to teach a class at this hotel. When arranging my airfare and hotel, I accidentally scheduled at another Holiday Inn in the area and in a non-refundable room no less. When the manager, Nancy B. (manager @ HI @ the Campus) found out what had happened she called the other HI and tried to explain the situation, but the other HI was unwilling to let me out of my room. Because the other HI was so unhelpful, Nancy B. went out of her way to extraordinarily helpful! She put me in a beautiful room and made sure my stay was great. Not only did she make me feel welcome, the rest of the staff was fabulous as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Manhattan area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Nancy is a gem and we are lucky to have her. Thank you so much for giving her props for all to see on Tripadvisor! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. I look forward to sharing your review with Nancy and the rest of the team. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

After 8 hours of driving, this place was a great comfort. It had a small gym to help which was perfect for a little cardio, friendly staff, and they let me have my two basset hounds with me! Thanks for that!! I definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank jjneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great facility; great location for campus events and an outstanding staff. The staff are professional, courteous, helpful and FRIENDLY! I have stayed here numerous times for business and have always received an outstanding room and outstanding service. You can't beat this facility. While I am there, I will usually work on business when I get back to the room. Wifi is available and if I have forgotten something, all I have to do is go down to the front desk and they have what I needed. As I said at the beginning; Great facility; great location and most of all, great staff. It just doesn't get any better than that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meritmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Our staff takes great pride in delivering great services everyday and I am excited to be able to share your experience with them. It is always a pleasure to have you as a guests and we look forward to your future visits. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Recommend highly! Wonderful location, wonderful staff, wonderful food, and wonderful rooms! Stay here for a good experience, be sure you try the restaurant, the food is fabulous! The staff will take care of you well during your stay, ask for Nancy Bartell, she will always do her best to accommodate your request!! I hope you will give this hotel a try the next time you stay in Manhattan.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meritmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for the great comments! I am thrilled to hear the staff and property lived up to your expectations. I will pass your kind words on to Nancy. She is wonderful and we are lucky to have her. I appreciate you acknowledging her. Please come back and see us soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Address: 1641 Anderson Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#8 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range: $107 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing