We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place to K-State campus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a "classic" Holiday Inn that's had a lot of updating. Bathroom was awesome, as good as in a 5-star hotel. I had a large corner king bed room with a nice desk for work. But, the room itself was dark (dark orange walls with black furniture). Not sure if that was the decorator's choice or if it was just done that way to hide the age of the building. Still, it's a nice, convenient place to stay if you've got business on the K State campus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. We are continually looking for ways to make our property better and value your comments on the guest room interior. We are in the process of putting plans together to update guest room interiors, so your comments come at a valuable time. We know that you have many hotel choices when you travel so our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn at the Campus. We look forward to your future stays with us. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 176 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

One night at this hotel left such a memorable impression of K-State and the city of Manhattan. The staff here makes you feel like you are a member of their family. The rooms were decorated beautifully and were clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend calling this hotel first when you have an overnight stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnplittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. I am so proud that the staff provided you with great, friendly service. Genuine guest service is our number one goal, so it is satisfying and rewarding to hear that we are meeting that goal and going even beyond that and treating guests like family. Safe travels! Please come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The building was constructed prior to 1974, but has been remodeled and the interior is very nice. The rooms are average size, but the bathrooms are relatively small by current standards. The biggest disappointment was the fact that the normal Holiday Inn breakfast was not available - you had to go to the independent, expensive restaurant connected to the hotel for any meal/lounge service. If we had known that the breakfast was not included we would probably have stayed at another facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARCH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and your overall stay. I am sorry about the confusion with breakfast. Breakfast is not included in our standard room rate, however we do offer rates with breakfast included. Thank you for your feedback. I will work with the staff to make sure we are doing a better job of communicating the breakfast rates and procedures to our guests. If you find yourself traveling to Manhattan again please contact me, I would be happy to assist in the arrangements of your stay and take care of your breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

You can't do better in Manhattan for location and service. The hotel is located across the street from the University, as others have said, and also is on the street that will take you to the mall and shopping areas. The staff are fantastic. Also, Houlihan's onsite is probably THE BEST restaurant in Manhattan. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. What really peeved me was the WIFI service, which in the four days I was there, was very erratic and confusing to access. It was totally down for a day and a half, and the rest of the time, I couldn't send e-mail because the signal was so weak. If you don't care about internet service and you have expendable resources, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If internet is important to you, make that clear when you secure your reservation. I was told that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tishathomas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am very happy to hear you love the restaurant, location and overall facility. My apologies for the bad experience you had with our WIFI. Our internet provider did lose service for part of a day, affecting most of the town. Once service was back up there shouldn't have been any further issues, and we didn't receive any continued complaints. I have maintenance and IT making sure that there are no issues and that all rooms have strong signals! Internet is too important to our guests to have continued issues or rooms without strong signals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the third or fourth time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus. It is incredibly convenient, directly across the south edge of the K-State campus. It has a Houlihan's on property with some very good traditional American fare. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The highlight, however, is the very friendly and conscientious staff.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Houlihans and campus are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDFreqTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spent one night. Staff was friendly and professional. The best part of the hotel is the location - 10 minutes from K-State campus. Clean rooms. No breakfast, but the restaurant attached to the hotel has a variety of choices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is very convenient to the Kansas State University campus, but more importantly, it offers great service, spacious and clean rooms with great beds, and an adjoining Houlihan's for meals. Even though we arrived at 2:30am, after driving from the Kansas City airport, the front desk person was warm, friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWalker415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
345 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Address: 1641 Anderson Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#8 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing