We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent location, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spent one night. Staff was friendly and professional. The best part of the hotel is the location - 10 minutes from K-State campus. Clean rooms. No breakfast, but the restaurant attached to the hotel has a variety of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
42
19
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is very convenient to the Kansas State University campus, but more importantly, it offers great service, spacious and clean rooms with great beds, and an adjoining Houlihan's for meals. Even though we arrived at 2:30am, after driving from the Kansas City airport, the front desk person was warm, friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWalker415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is across the street from K-State University, and walking distance from Aggieville. The staff was friendly and helpful. Some of them are K-State students. the hotel is clean and modern. There is a restaurant connected to the lobby, which was convenient and fairly good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Annette-
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the nice review! It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I started my week in Manhattan at another hotel but...after the last straw of finding long black hair in my shower this morning, I decided to switch hotels for rest of the week. As I was checking in at this hotel, I got talking to the front desk staff. As we were talking, they noticed on my rewards club that I had just had a birthday. I mentioned it was a big one, turned 50, bought a house and got engaged....no...jump ahead 2 hours...there is a knock on the door and a gentleman is standing there with a congratulations balloon and a card from Hallmark congratulating me on all that had happened. I have got to say, I don't know if I have ever had such a wonderful guest services experience!!! The location is perfect, right downtown near great restaurants. Also, my room is great...very updated, clean and comfortable. If you ever get to The Little Apple, make sure to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank live2wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I am happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that we could share your birthday with you and hope you are enjoying the new home and engagement. What an exciting time! We look forward to celebrating more big events with you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My stay at this Holiday Inn was tremendous. The room was excellent and stylish. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and always said hello as i passed by.
The bellboy, Cameron, was friendly and courteous. He got me extra blankets when I asked and told me to let him know of any way he could be helpful!

Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Within walking distance of Aggieville and across the street from campus, all new and improved, this is very pleasantly NOT the old Ramada Inn that used to be here. We got a great rate on Priceline and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Located across the street from K State, the Holiday Inn is clean, well kept and within an easy walk to K State and Aggieville. We have stayed at the hotel many times and have always been treated very well by the staff. Although the bathrooms are small, the beds were fine and that was the reason for being there. There is a Houlihan's restaurant attached, but with Aggieville a short walk away and "downtown" Mahattan less than two miles there are many other options for food and drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#9 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#8 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Property: Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
Address: 1641 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#8 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing