We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, comfortable, good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic, comfortable, good value hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Really good location to Manhattan stores/shops and restaurants, only a 10 min walk into Aggieville. Lovely comfortable quiet rooms. Excellent breakfast and lovely terrace to sit outside and try their fab cocktails. Service for breakfast was so slow one day, but they took the whole bill off our table (for 12 of us!) so it made up for it. Bonus of having a pool too, as we had a hot day and ended up having the pool all to ourselves. Great stay and lovely staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
47
24
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a nice hotel within walking distance of the KSU campus and the Aggieville area. The room was clean and adequately appointed and common areas were simple but attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn’t eat at the restaurant (there are plenty of nearby choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner), but had a few drinks in the bar and were treated well. I recommend this property if you are visiting Manhattan, particularly considering the alternatives.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecoaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I second the review below except we had not one but 2 terrible meals at the adjoining restaurant, Houlihans. Identical experience w/the eggs benedict - basically a hard boiled egg on top. And the hollandaise sauce was....not hollandaise sauce. Not sure that that was. Pool is great, rooms are updated and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elonalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was fine. It is old but was clean. The restaurant for breakfast was the absolute worst place I have ever eaten. I ordered eggs benedict (which was on the menu). I told the waitress I wanted the eggs soft and runny instead they came out completely overcooked and hard. I sent them back. The second time they came back raw. My husband ordered fried eggs that were so overcooked they were inedible. What kind of breakfast chef can't cook eggs? So my recommendation would be to stay at the hotel but eat breakfast anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kncourreges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is truly a convenient spot if your child is at K-State. It is literally across the street from campus and you can leave your car behind. It has been recently updated and the rooms are plush and comfy. It is very clean. There is breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and the same restaurant is a great spot for a cocktail and appetizer late in the day. They also have a full menu for dinner/room service. As hot as Kansas gets in the summer, this was one of the few Manhattan hotels with an outdoor pool, which was welcome after a 10 hour drive! The pool however, is about the only thing that hasn't been refurbished at the hotel. It has seen it's better days, and they could use a hot tub. Other than that, I LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Not really nice but not bad. The front desk staff were cold and crabby! The rooms have been redone but are small.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandySue333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I booked this hotel because it was the only 3 star or above listed in Manhattan according to hotels.com. The hotel is right across from Kansas State Univiversity and is a short drive to several restaurants and a Starbucks. The hotel itself is very average and a bit overpriced for Manhattan. It just happened to be high school journalism week and the hotel was filled with teenagers attending the conference. These kids were running up and down the halls being loud and obnoxious until after midnight! I called the front desk several times, and although they came up to tell the kids to be quiet, as soon as the staffer left, the kids were loud again. The hotel had no way to control the noise level and the teens" chaperones were not helpful either. I had to go out of my room at midnight, in my pajamas, and yell at the kids to be quiet! Additionally, when I checked out that morning I had the bill under my door which showed a room charge. Since I had already paid for the room through hotels.com, I inquired at the front desk as to what the charge was. The desk clerk simply looked at the bill and told me that some of the 3rd party online companies pay with a special credit card and that is what the bill represented. When I got home the next day and checked my credit card statement, sure enough, I had been charged twice! Once by the hotel and once by hotels.com! I had to call the hotel and get transferred to the manager to get the double charge removed from my card. The only good thing about the hotel is that it is close to campus and there is ample room to go for a run. Overall, this hotel is very average and I would recommend trying to find another one in town if possible. I will not be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2CtheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#8 of 16 in Manhattan
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Property: Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
Address: 1641 Anderson Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#8 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing