We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time pool and breakfast was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Inn - Manhattan
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayes their taking our son to school. They treated us great. Gave us ideas for dimmer.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank das1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene S, Manager at Royal Inn - Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for staying at your property we are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and thank you for giving us an opportunity to show our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

Was worth the price. The Hotel was very laid back, but still clean, and safe. We enjoyed the pool. It was nice to be able to relaxe outside. The other guest were all really nice. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. I needed extra towels...they brought them. I couldnt connect to WI-FI ....they helped me. Bottom line,We had a good weekend, and I would stay at Americas Best Manhattan KS location again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslizabeth1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay there for country stampede. They offered a free shuttle to the stampede and they driver kept us entertained during the ride and was very knowledgeable about the area. We loved the large pool during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy-111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had a great time time and ahve already book for next year, The pool was amazing and we enjoyed the hot t breakfast. We know this is an older hotel but we stay here for every football game and country stampled.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowmustang73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This was the most disgusting hotel room I've ever stayed in. Imaging the Bates Motel x 100.
The sheets were dirty, the bathroom ceiling leaked over the toilet with who knows what, the shower had no pressure, the mattress smelled like smoke and the drapes were torn and wouldn't close. As we checked out we mentioned these things to the manager and his response was "We usually don't put people on the 2nd floor in case their bathroom leaks into the rooms below". I was appalled! Because I had booked it online and paid in advance I couldn't get a refund. The hotel/motel from hell.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lshuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We came in a party of 13. 4 guys in one room. 2 women and 3 girls in one room. 2 women and 2 kids in another. First, I'm not picky at all. In the men's room, there was a terrible smell. It had a hair dryer that worked, I microwave, mini-fridge, tv. The all female room had all non-working appliances, a foul odor worse than the men's and one woman was pregnant and it provoked nausea. So we asked the front desk to do something about it and then they switched the women to another room that faced the pool. (The pool by the way, looked gross, it had insects and it was yellow!) The room that the women had was clean and exceptional with all the necesary appliances. Our room was odorless. It had looked as if the maintenace does not vacum or clean as well as they should. The sheets were stained, the tv would die, the hairdryer was ripped out(in other words,stolen) we had no microwave so my baby would be drinking cold milk. The hotel didn't even supply our room with soap or shampoo or cups! The breakfast was okay, just don't recomend the orange juice. It is confusing location because it is right next to another inn on the same property. If you have family or children under 6, don't get this place. The price is not worth staying here, especially with noisy ppl next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariava28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

My Mom and I stayed here while traveling back to the South. Pool was nice and the area around the pool was clean. Several others were there that weekend also and we all had a good time around the pool and in the water, My room was clean and I asked for extra towels and got them at the front desk, The young lady there pointed out some places for a meal and told me that I could eat Breakfast with them in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faye2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Manhattan KS
Super 8 Manhattan KS
#12 of 16 in Manhattan
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
368 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Manhattan
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn - Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn - Manhattan

Address: 1501 Tuttle Creek Blvd, Manhattan, KS 66502-4565 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Price Range: $52 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn - Manhattan 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Inn - Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Econo Lodge Manhattan
Manhattan Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing