We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had an incredible experience at this museum. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was incredible helpful and personable. I will be stay here again in June. I travel with museum exhibits around the country and usually stay at Radissons through contractual obligation. This best western will be one of my few exceptions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh W, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Josh,

Thank you for your review of our property regarding your recent stay.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

We are delighted that we were able to deliver a superior experience for you during your stay.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (785) 537-8300.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor and We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Weliwita
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 332 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Place was clean enough, has courteous and quality staff specially General Manager Mr. Mahesh W. I went to get my breakfast just minutes before closing, still everything was available, the hostess was very nice and kept the breakfast area very neat. Bigger and more lighted parking lot would be a valuable addition to this excellent hotel. Will definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SUNITA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh W, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Sunita Gandhi,

Thank you for your review of our property during your recent stay.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (785) 537-8300.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Weliwita
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed overnight, didn't spend much time in the hotel but it served the purpose for us well. Place was clean enough and while we got to breakfast just minutes before closing the hostess was very kind in making sure we got whatever we wanted/needed as she cleaned up to close.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh W, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Member,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property and your review.

We are very happy that we were able to deliver a superior experience for you.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (785) 537-8300.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Weliwita
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hotels are hotels but it is usually staff that makes the difference. I always try to choose one with the amenities that I want...mostly a microwave and refrigerator because my stays are usually at least 3 nights. This hotel has a staff member that goes above and beyond. They were all helpful and kind but this man went above and beyond. He even brought his Garmin connection to a computer so I could update mine. He seems genuinely interested and concerned about the needs of people in the hotel. Made the stay very pleasant and comfortable. Kudos to this hotel for having such quality staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christal4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh W, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Christal,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and the service we provide.

We are committed to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (785) 537-8300.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Mahesh Weliwita
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We booked this hotel when we took our daughter to visit K State. I had not stayed in a Best Western in a while and my expectations were not too high. The price was less than half of what the hotel across the street from campus was. It was less convenient but we would have spent a lot of time driving around town to see stuff no matter where we stayed. We were the only ones at breakfast. I suspect that Manhatten needs a lot of rooms for game days and not so many the rest ot the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh W, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (785) 537-8300.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Weliwita
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly, and any amenity you will need is easily at your reach. The rooms are spacious and rates much cheaper than surrounding area. The morning breakfast served was also plentiful and delicious. I would advise my friends and family to stay here if visiting me for school at K state.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh W, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Jordan,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (785) 537-8300.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Weliwita
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with family of four for vacation over Christmas break for three nights. Picked it because of the affordability, indoor swimming pool and included breakfast. We were all pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and working conditions - including very nice shower and comfortable beds. We all enjoyed the included breakfast which consisted of scrambled eggs (made with real eggs!), bacon, and grilled waffles. We also had biscuits and gravy on one of the weekend days which was very good. Only concern we had was that the indoor pool was closed for repairs for two of the three days we were there, which disappointed the kids. Staff was friendly and responsive to requests - hotel manager was particularly friendly and interested in our feedback. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia P, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Scott,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (785) 537-8300.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Weliwita
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
335 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#9 of 16 in Manhattan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manhattan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manhattan Inn

Address: 601 E Poyntz Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range: $89 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Manhattan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Manhattan Inn, opened in 2005 and recently remodeled and upgraded in 2013. We are located just 0.25 miles east of Manhattan Mall and just minutes away from Kansas State University campus, Bramlage Coliseum, and Bill Snyder Family Stadium. We offer a wide variety of amenities for our guest, including full hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, free wifi, and fridge/microwave in all guest rooms. We welcome both business and leisure travelers a comfortable place to relax and enjoy The Little Apple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Manhattan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing