We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Goodland, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were accommodated well with our family of five. We had two adjoining rooms (as requested) and the hotel is beautiful and well managed. It was a great time. They even left the pool open longer because our kids were having such a great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn here in the Little Apple. I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience and that we were able to make for a memorable experience for you and your entire family. We do truly strive to make sure each guest has an outstanding stay whether they are here on business or family gatherings.

Please feel free to contact me the next time you are in Manhattan as we would be delighted to have you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    139
    45
    27
    12
See reviews for
146
78
19
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, Pa Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Can't say enough positive commens about my first stay ( not my husband's however ) at this new clean & very well run Hilton Garden Inn.....The staff is super.. Brad, the Gm is a living doll of a man....His front office /desk team especially Amy Jo, Felicia, Sammantha & Ashely are excellent in their jobs... Lovely large new clean rooms....fine location...easy parking & this is for our money the only place to stay while having college business to attend to at KSU..........2 thumbs up for this dandy hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose HIGHER floor w/ a view of the back of the property..Nights were very quiet in this type roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philagirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor as we value the feedback left by each guest. I am delighted that you had a pleasant experience and that we exceeded your expectations. Each department takes pride in assuring we hire the right people for our Inn and role out that red carpet for each and every person that steps foot through our doors whether they are here on business or simple leisure. Making sure that needs are met and that guest’s stay is truly an enjoyable one.

Again, I couldn't be more pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me the next time you are staying with us as I would delighted for you to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns over the years and this one is just as nice. Rooms are very nice with a high ceiling and very clean room services were right on time and a great job. They also have a small convention center attached

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I hope this message finds you well and that you are enjoying your summer. I wanted to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn - Manhattan and to say how pleased I am that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We take pride in our hotel nestled here in The Little Apple and are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It is new- only 2 years old. Staff could not be nicer. The bed where adjustable, so you could make it just the way you like it... The entry was very modern, great new look.

Room Tip: The cook to order breakfast was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor as we value the feedback left by each guest. I am delighted that you had a pleasant experience and that we exceeded your expectations.

Our staff truly strives to make sure each guest has an outstanding stay whether they are here on business or simply leisure.

Please feel free to contact me the next time you are staying with us as I would delighted for you to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is my third stay.....each has been better and better....first class, business quality property...the staff from top, the GM to the house boy cannot do enough to make the experience positive...this is my place when I come back to K-State...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdTann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor for The Hilton Garden Inn here in the Little Apple. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience and that we continuously exceed your expectations each time you stay with us. Each staff member truly strives to make sure that each guest has an outstanding stay whether they are here on business or attending a social event.

Please feel free to contact me at any time we can be of assistance as we would be delighted to have you stay with us once again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room and service was not worth $209 a night. Breakfast was $8.95 and not very good. Waffle was soft and had a weird taste. You get the better amenities at the Fairfield, Comfort Suites. Could not get he sleep number bed to properly adjust. Air Condition could not cool the room. This is not good when the outside temperature is over 95 degrees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After traveling 9 hours, we arrived at this beautiful hotel at 3:00 a.m. Fri. We were courtesly checked into our two rooms that were conveniently located across the hall from one another. Neither of the two rooms were cleaned up on Friday. One of the rooms was cleaned Sat., but the other was not. When called, housekeeping did send up towels and a packet of coffee. They gave us complimentary breakfast vouchers for one room, as well as the other after I called and suggested they comp the other room as well. We would have much preferred a clean room--We were on vacation. We have traveled a lot, but have never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before. It wasn't a good "first"experience". They did redeem themselves when they called and found my disabled husband's ID bracelet in the dining area. They are returning it via mail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.2 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#8 of 16 in Manhattan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Address: 410 S 3rd St, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, Kansas offers business and leisure guests great amenities and services! Guest rooms feature adjustable beds, flat screen TVs, ergonomic chair and desk, speaker phone, microwave, refrigerator, clock radio with mp3 port, free Internet access, remote printing and more! The hotel is connected to the Manhattan Conference Center featuring meeting and event space for up to 1500 guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing