We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns over the years and this one is just as nice. Rooms are very nice with a high ceiling and very clean room services were right on time and a great job. They also have a small convention center attached

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I hope this message finds you well and that you are enjoying your summer. I wanted to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn - Manhattan and to say how pleased I am that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We take pride in our hotel nestled here in The Little Apple and are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 653 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It is new- only 2 years old. Staff could not be nicer. The bed where adjustable, so you could make it just the way you like it... The entry was very modern, great new look.

Room Tip: The cook to order breakfast was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor as we value the feedback left by each guest. I am delighted that you had a pleasant experience and that we exceeded your expectations.

Our staff truly strives to make sure each guest has an outstanding stay whether they are here on business or simply leisure.

Please feel free to contact me the next time you are staying with us as I would delighted for you to stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is my third stay.....each has been better and better....first class, business quality property...the staff from top, the GM to the house boy cannot do enough to make the experience positive...this is my place when I come back to K-State...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdTann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Good Afternoon,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor for The Hilton Garden Inn here in the Little Apple. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience and that we continuously exceed your expectations each time you stay with us. Each staff member truly strives to make sure that each guest has an outstanding stay whether they are here on business or attending a social event.

Please feel free to contact me at any time we can be of assistance as we would be delighted to have you stay with us once again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room and service was not worth $209 a night. Breakfast was $8.95 and not very good. Waffle was soft and had a weird taste. You get the better amenities at the Fairfield, Comfort Suites. Could not get he sleep number bed to properly adjust. Air Condition could not cool the room. This is not good when the outside temperature is over 95 degrees.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After traveling 9 hours, we arrived at this beautiful hotel at 3:00 a.m. Fri. We were courtesly checked into our two rooms that were conveniently located across the hall from one another. Neither of the two rooms were cleaned up on Friday. One of the rooms was cleaned Sat., but the other was not. When called, housekeeping did send up towels and a packet of coffee. They gave us complimentary breakfast vouchers for one room, as well as the other after I called and suggested they comp the other room as well. We would have much preferred a clean room--We were on vacation. We have traveled a lot, but have never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before. It wasn't a good "first"experience". They did redeem themselves when they called and found my disabled husband's ID bracelet in the dining area. They are returning it via mail.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay I have no complaints. I used the computer facility and it worked. The room is quite spacious and great class. I would recommend this as one of the hotels to stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor for The Hilton Garden Inn nestled here in the Little Apple. I read your response and glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while staying with us. Each of our staff members do truly strive to ensure that each guest has a wonderful stay whether they are here on business or simply just a brief get-a-way.

Please feel free to contact me the next time you are staying with us as I would delighted for you to have breakfast on us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice newer property. We were disappointed that they did not make up our room or replace towels but I am guessing this was an oversight. Buffet breakfast was very nice but was not included so the stay was spendy for a Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank insurancedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize that you experienced a few hiccups in regards to receiveing fresh towels during your time here. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Please feel free to contact me the next time you are staying with us as I would delighted for you to have breakfast on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.2 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#9 of 16 in Manhattan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan

Address: 410 S 3rd St, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Price Range: $125 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, Kansas offers business and leisure guests great amenities and services! Guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, ergonomic chair and desk, speaker phone, microwave, refrigerator, free Internet access, remote printing and more! The hotel is connected to the Manhattan Conference Center featuring meeting and event space for up to 1500 guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing