We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average and very acceptable, except the internet”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Goessel, ks
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Above average and very acceptable, except the internet”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here for a work conference and it was better than average stay. The rooms are nice sized with a couch, chair, fridge, and microwave. The bathrooms are roomy and the lightening isn't fantastic but it's fine for applying makeup. The bed was very comfortable!

Tali helped with the conference room and she went above and beyond to make sure our event went smoothly - she's awesome. The front desk staff were all very nice and clearly take pride in their hotel. The fitness room is very nice with brand new equipment and dumbbells. I didn't swim but the pool area looked very clean.

I will say that my room appeared to have not been vacuumed, not just one area, but there was clearly "stuff" on the floor throughout the room that would have easily been picked up with a vacuum. I never could connect to the internet and had to call the customer service line to have them manually had my computer to their permissions or something - it was a real pain but I did finally get on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCsManhattan, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay at Comfort Suites. We are very pleased that our Sales Manager Tali, was very helpful and made your conference a sucess. Our Staff does take pride in our hotel, and its disappointing regarding the cleanliness of the room. Please accept our apology and assure that this feedback has been addressed and will assist us for the next guests as well.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Manhattan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    34
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
71
14
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in November 2013. The room was nice, roomy, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was good. They had an appetizer type thing around dinner time as well. The staff were friendly, and it is near some restaurants, shopping, etc. Finally, the rate was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBaumgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCsManhattan, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are visiting Manhattan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

First, I will say that the night shift people I dealt with did everything they could to try to help us, but the room was dirty. Had a late check-in and was sitting in bed watching TV when my legs started stinging in places. Upon checking the bedding I found bugs. I called the office and they came right up, but didn't have any answers for a bad situation at 11 pm at night. There were two beds in the room, so we checked the other one, and it had the small, light colored bugs too. I then pulled the sheets back and the mattress protectors were dirty on both beds--dirt, hair, a blood stain that hadn't been washed, etc. Even what appeared to have been a spill and it had dried stiff, possibly milk? They then moved me to another room upstairs, and the floors were dirty in it too, but I didn't find any bugs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bls3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCsManhattan, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We can definitely understand how it would be alarming if there had been bugs in the beds. The staff called the pest control asap the next morning after they were unfortunatly not able to see any bugs or any stains in person that night, yet we take these sort of situations very seriously, and the entire room was searched by professionals and nothing was found with bugs or any other items described with soil on the bedding. Please be assured that we take our guests safety and comfort very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night after attending the Ole Miss/K-State basketball game. The hotel lobby was clean and organized and the desk clerk was friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again, but hope for a better outcome for the basketball game!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCsManhattan, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel during your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us as well as other potential guests and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future for another KSU game !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here two nights. We had a spacious double queen room. The beds were comfortable, with good pillows! The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than most with a good selection of items. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCsManhattan, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and pillows also. Our pillows are able to be purchased through the desk, should you wish to do so on your next stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights while attending a reunion with friends. Only about 4 years old, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Tuttle Creek Blvd and only a few minutes drive to downtown or Aggieville. Management keeps the hotel very clean and the rooms are unusually quiet (considering it's a college town and hotel is located near shopping, etc.). The breakfast bar menu is typical and the area reasonably roomy enough. I was also impressed with the staff who went out of their way answering questions and making sure we had a good experience. Except on game weekends (when prices for all hotels basically double), the price to stay here is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCsManhattan, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our entire staff takes pride in the appearance and cleanliness of our hotel and rooms. We also take pride In making our guests stay as enjoyable as possible, we are very pleased to have had you as our guest and hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stopover. The rooms was spacious and clean. No complaints. The complimentary breakfast was what is expected - nothing exciting, but OK. Would recommend staying here for a clean, pleasant, peaceful sleep.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank grlips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCsManhattan, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, we have made some changes and upgrades to our breakfast and we would love a second chance for you to be our guest again in the near future and hopefully exceed your expectations this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.1 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Best Western Manhattan Inn
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#7 of 16 in Manhattan
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1020 Hostetler Dr, Riley County, Manhattan, KS 66502-5065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing