We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were in town to work the next day, we've stayed here often and we are always treated real well. Rooms are comfortable. Elevator is accessable, however I always use the stairs. Breakfast is served at 6 A. M. We were assisted by a very nice young lady Kristyn. The Gentleman who assists us in the Morning always has fresh Coffee and some food out by the time we leave at 5 A.M. This is a plus especially for Diebetics as my Boss is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamameea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Mamameea04
Thank you so much for your positive feed back, I will let Kristyn and Rob know what good jobs they are doing.
We do hope you come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Staff was great, pool and hot tub incredibly clean and safe. Room was very clean, hi Def LG tvs in the room was a nice touch. Only visual things was wallpaper above shower area was peeling (room 208), a couple electrical outlets were loose (as in you plug stiff in and it doesn't stay in very well), and the grouted tile in the bathroom needs replacing applied as it looked like it hadn't been sanded. If one wanted to be picky, the walls could use repainting as there was lots of Knicks and chips out of the current paint scheme. Room was extremely clean and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank tchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi, Tchaser

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm happy you brought that maintence to my attention I will have them get all that stuff fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff at this hotel are awesome. Very helpful and professional. The room was clean and we couldn't have asked for more. Great price! The only negative thing was that our guests downstairs kept calling us in...even though we were sleeping, but the front desk associate was more than understanding.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hello,Kristina
Thank you for your nice comment . Please come back and stay with us next time you are in town.

Thank You
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on New Year's Eve. The girl at the front desk was really sweet. The place was pretty busy. I was afraid it was going to be a crazy noisy night. We went out then came back late. The place was silent. Our room was great. Very clean and comfortable! Will stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Awaywego1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Awaywego1999

Thank you so much for your Positive feed back on your recent stay with us.
We do hope you come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for a quick overnight stay. We got a great online rate. We had a king suite, which was very spacious. The bed was comfy, but the pull-out sofa was not. They had a great hot breakfast as well. We'll definitely stay here again when visiting our daughter at K-State.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

DEAR Wildcat
Thank you
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Angie Wittwer
AGM
Quality Inn & Suites
785 770 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed July 13-17th , the location for us was ideal. We arrived during a heat wave which made the entire town feel like a furnace, upon check in we were surprised the air conditioning was not turned on in the lobby, hallways or any of the general public areas of the hotel and it was hot, coupled with the overwhelming smell of clorine from the pool made it hard to breath. The check in area, seating/public computer area, and breakfast area are clean & well tended. We selected this hotel also based on the fact that it had a jacuzzi ( & pool ) after a long drive from Colorado a good soak is needed but was told upon check in that the jacuzzi was broken. Which was a bummer!
Once you round the bend to the elevators it's just a below average hotel, the halls are in need of a deep cleaning & upgrades. The elevator is slow & smells like burning rubber.
Inside the room we found the same type of conditions, hot, ( thankfully we were on the non-train track side )but the room was drab, smelled a bit , the carpets needed not only vaccumed but cleaned, the sofa had stains on the seats & arms, peeling wall paper, an ice bucket filled with water & a cup ( from not being changed ) It appears to be a high turn over, surface cleaned hotel, nothing serious just your run of the mill outdated hotel room.
We heard from other people on the elevators that the "train" side of the hotel actually bounces when the train goes by...it's close! And when we were at the pool you can feel it. I am thankful we weren't on that side, if I was I would have checked out.
The upside- the breakfast was very nice, the service attendant there was a very sweet woman who seemed to really care about her job & the diners. Which the other staff members ( front desk ) could take lessons from!

Room Tip: As to be on the Non train side. Ask if the jacuzzi is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi, Justddz
I,m Sorry for your resent stay with us . This is not the norm The A/C and The hottub went out at the same time, We are updating alot of stuff at the hotel. Thank you for complimenting the Breakfast host, she is the best we all love her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I agree with other reviews. this hotel is overpriced for an below average hotel. the pictures aren't representative of the room we had. it wasn't that is was dirty, it just needed to be maintained. I was stepping on pieces of grout on our bathroom floor, the shower head and spicket where sideways, the tub had a hole in it, the wallpaper was coming off. the a/c wouldn't turn off. the staff wasn't very helpful or friendly. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi Debbie
I'm so sorry for your recent stay with us . This really isn't the norm .
I have had a meeting with all the staff and we are going to improve on being more friendly and helpful. And Maintence is going to crack down and take care of the rooms.
Thank You For bringing this to my attention
Angie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Best Western Manhattan Inn
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.2 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#10 of 16 in Manhattan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 150 E Poyntz Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5040 (Formerly "Comfort Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Manhattan
Quality Inn Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing