We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shabby!”

Coronado Motel and RV Park
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coronado Motel and RV Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lindsborg
Omaha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shabby!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was given a room on the west side, describing it as shabby is kind. Not all light bulbs were working, no place to hang clothes, no amenities (shampoo, blow dryer, iron)but there were 2 small refrigerators that made a lot of noise. The bathroom gave me the shudders. I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs5951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Coronado Motel is my favorite place to stay whenever I come back to little Sweden. The owners are very kind and gave us our own microwave upon request. The rooms were also very immaculate and it feels like a very elegant place to stay at a reasonable price. The only downside of our trip was the fact that the pool was under reconstruction so unfortunately my family and I didn't get to enjoy a little sunshine and waters outdoors. Personally, I would definitely recommend anyone who's visiting Lindsborg to check out the motel but remember to ask for rooms in the Eastern sides were the building is newer and the rooms are better. I hope this review helped anyone who couldn't decide on a place to stay. :-)

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the rooms on the Eastern Sides. Just ask the owners are very friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikayla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

At one time this was probably a great RV Park but it is poor shape now. Has the basic hook ups but nothing else. Weeds were the prominant grassey areas with broken concrete for patios. Only 3 RV parks in the area (one was closed, one was full timers and this one). Nice hosts. OK for a one night stop over. The website is what it used to be!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lindsborg hotels

McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean. The owners are very nice and friendly. My daughter mentioned it was her 8th birthday when we checked in. A little while later we were given pieces of cake as a Happy Birthday to her. Yes, it is outdated, but it's a clean, comfortable place to stay when on a tight budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Wi-Fi works, the lots in the RV Park have been leveled and graveled after the water leak was mended. There is water, hydro and sewage dump at each site but no other facilities. The park is across the road from the local grocery store and a short walk from downtown and Bethany College and Bethany Church. It is quiet here.

Room Tip: The RV Park is in the Coronado East Complex where the newer motel rooms are located. The motel offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Atrocious. We traveled from kc for alumni weekend at Bethany College, my in laws traveled from Manhattan, Ks. Upon arrival my in laws were told their reservation was canceled because the previous occupants wanted to stay another night. My in laws were not notified prior, only upon 'checking in'. The staff was less than accomodating and offered no solutions. We will NEVER stay here again and hope other people will read this and find other accomodations.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, or sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5841 Spruce Creek Woods Drive
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

The Coronado Motel and R.V. park was a fine motel. We stayed there on August 2, 2009 to August 3, 2009. We stayed in Coronado East (The non-smoking) side and we were amazed at the quality of the motel. The motel owners are very friendly and nice to us, and when we asked for service they did it right away unlike other motels where they hesitate and tries to fix it without giving you new ones. The rooms were very tidy and the motel had offered us breakfast in the morning. ALso the swimming pool was very clean and entertaining. We also had a little b-b-q party in their with the grills. Next time we come to Lindsborg we will surely stay in the Coronado Motel

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MichaelGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsborg
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#18 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Viking Motel
#3 of 3 in Lindsborg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motel and RV Park

Property: Coronado Motel and RV Park
Address: 305 N Harrison St, Lindsborg, KS 67456-2001
Location: United States > Kansas > Lindsborg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lindsborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coronado Motel and RV Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a nice, quiet and really clean motel. Free continental breakfast. In room there are refrigerator, Cable TV, direct long distance phone service, high speed internet, coffee maker, iron & ironing board. Laundry facilities. Outdoor swimming Pool. Full Hook-up RV park. Pull through & back in. 30/50 amp electricity available at RV park. Smokers & Pets are most welcome in some rooms. Weekly & monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coronado Motel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Motel And Rv Park Hotel Lindsborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing