We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to stay on the road”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liberal
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel is very comfortable inside the room, but unpleasant in hallways and outside (strongest smell of urea is everywhere!!!).
Excellent selection of food for the breakfast.
Extremely soft and comfortable bed.
A couple of cafe in walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask about smell outside of your room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svitlana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am gld that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our BREAKFAST. We are very proud of our hotel and We know you have many choices while traveling and we are happy that you choose us. Please do come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I specifically chose this hotel because it had breakfast and a pool. We checked in and went to the pool only to find it empty. (This is the 2nd time in a week this has happened to us) We did get a discount but was unhappy it even happened. Cheap, dirty hotel. When I checked out, the front desk clerk was snapping her gum and speaking to a friend on the phone but managed to multitask enough to get me a copy of the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue6183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for you review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

An older motel with access from parking to the room. Rooms were adequate size with two full sized beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and room very clean. A good value if only staying a night or two when travelling. Breakfast was in a restaurant style room and was quite good with good variety. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Your Garmin GPS unit doesn't know where it is. It puts you 1/2 south of the motel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrykasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. yes You are right we are an older property BUT We keep the entire property updated and we thank you for complementing on our Cleanliness of our rooms and BEDS. I am also glad that you Enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we stay in this hotel and it was amazing experience,in other words to can say that my money worth it,very good facility and moreover approach from front desk was very acceptable and satisfied,room was nice clean and big. Beds was so clean and had good sleep and was very silent no disturbing and hot breakfast was delicious
I would come back again to that hotel
thank you manager for your services
appreciated

Room Tip: ladies and gentle man if your want to stay in liberal then must visit to his hotel you would find yo...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parth_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Please do come back and stay with us again when in this area. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay in many roadside hotels traveling across the country, almost always with a very well-behaved, non-barking dog. At this hotel, which apparently bought an old, adjacent hotel; although the hotel was practically vacant, we were sent to the very end of the old property. On the positive side, they had upgraded the television to a flat screen. On the negative side, it had been placed on the top of the cabinet that the old television had been in, and the hole remaining was just sitting there. The nice size refrigerator still had a sticker on the front regarding the EPA energy efficiency. Bottom line, there is no attention to detail or customer satisfaction here. You are treated as a commodity. It is right on the main drag, and there is no soundproofing, so bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Insist on being in the main hotel. We didn't stay there, but it appeared much nicer.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifesaver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I travel all over the country for work and we have never had such a bad experience in a hotel. We are diamond members with choice privlages and usually get upgradEd to a better room. We checked in the first night and they gave us an upgrade. We were there for two nights and then on our third night we were asked to come down and get checked out then rerun our credit card to check us back in. We have never had that happen before but then realized he didn't want us to get our points with choice privileges. Then we checkec out Tuesday morning because we thought that our oversize load would be leaving. Because off some issues with permits we were not able to leave. So we made reservations online with choice privileges. When we got back to the hotel to check in we asked for an upgrade and was told by the staff that we could. When I went up to the room it was not an upgrade so we went to the front desk to get the room with a king bed. We handed the keys to the manager and he wouldn't give us the upgrade and wouldn't give us the keys and wouldn't give us a refund. My boyfriend called choice privileges to speak with them and after talking to then he spoke to the manager. The manager had also spoken to choice privileges told them that we had stuff in our old room. Which was a lie. Then when my boyfriend asked to see what he left he wouldn't say what was in the room. My boyfriend now was upset and the cops were called. The manager told the cops that my boyfriend threatened him and his staff and that he threw something at him. ALL LIES!!! This hotel should not be able to have the name quality on it. WARNING TO ALL THAT EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING HERE!!!! Go to the Super 8 they have much better and friendly staff and clean rooms unlike the quality inn. Super 8 says that many people have problems with the manager and come over to them. Even his staff have problems with him.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunsup20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The outside of this hotel looks very plain jane, The lobby area is very nice and I was pleasantly surprised with the the look and quality of the room. The bed was comfortable and clean. The desk area is roomy and I like the way the bathroom area is set up. They have the heaters that cycle on and off, which I like very much as AC/Heater noise bothers me. I did not participate in the breakfast offering so can't report on it. I would suggest, if booking a room at this hotel you ask for one on the backside of the buildings. I was on the front and could hear road noise fairly well.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the back side of buildings facing major roads.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyL406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you NANCYL406 for your review. We are very happy that you Liked our hotel and our Newly Remodeled Rooms and you found our service and accommodations to your expectations and hope to see you when ever you are in Liberal. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberal hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberal KS
Days Inn Liberal KS
#3 of 15 in Liberal
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Liberal
Rodeway Inn Liberal
#6 of 15 in Liberal
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberal
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Liberal
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Liberal KS
Super 8 Liberal KS
#2 of 15 in Liberal
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 720 E Pancake Blvd, Liberal, KS 67901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liberal
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing