We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff. Friendly housekeeping, nice rooms, loved the breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Liberal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liberal
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Liberal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff. Friendly housekeeping, nice rooms, loved the breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Was an amazing stay would most diff stay again the staff made me feel at home and thats the best of experiences for anyone. The housekeeping did a good job in my room. Very nice hotel. Loved the location as well. I recommend this this hotel to anyone traveling..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Contreras11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
27
22
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through the pan handle region of Kansas/Texas offers very few luxury hotel options ... This hotel works for a decent overnight stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. It sits a little way off the main traffic route so was a little challenging to find. Good value & I would likely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberal, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Liberal, KS. We appreciate your comments and are please to hear that your overall experience was a positive one. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent the weekend in town for the Liberal B Jays home stand. Always used to stay at this motel during my son's College days at Seward; Now under new management. Very clean, near the College and Baseball Field; Gave a discount for the Baseball Team. Good Staff and the breakfast area lady was very good; clean breakfast area and good breakfast! Recommend you stay at this motel!

Tip; If you have kids, ask to stay in the wizard of Oz Room

Room Tip: Oz Room, Walk across the drive (short walk) to Braum's and get an ICE Cream Shake! Awesome Ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 911NeverForget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I needed to get rooms for a team that was playing in Liberal. Holiday Inn Express was great to work with in booking. They gave us the best price and worked with us to make sure we were satisfied. This is where we will always staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,845 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Upon checking in the hotel feels unclean, rooms are poorly kept the bed was lumpy and I got 2 chance in the same room, both beds lumpy. The hallways had a bad odor which they were trying to mask with multiple spray on demand air freshners. The lady at the front desk was nice and check in was fast.
I was not a fan of this hotel nor will I stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberal, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear wick1979,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the cleanliness of the room has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. I hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to stay with us and hope that this occasion did not deter you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have just recently stayed for two nights while in Liberal for business. Very clean and well cared for property with pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast options, good fruit, scrambled eggs one day, and an egg crepe another day, as well as cereal and yogurt options. Rooms are pleasant and well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reetiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very satisfied with my stay. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Was some street noise and parking was a little tight. Had folks attending a car show staying but not really a problem. Excellent breakfast. I have stayed at other motels in Liberal and this Holiday Inn Express is by far the best so far. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberal
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Liberal KS
Days Inn Liberal KS
#3 of 13 in Liberal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Liberal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevens County Inn
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Liberal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Liberal
Rodeway Inn Liberal
#5 of 13 in Liberal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liberal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liberal

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liberal
Address: 1550 N. Lincoln Avenue, Liberal, KS 67901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Liberal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Liberal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Liberal, KS, it is our pleasure to serve you. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Liberal is located on the Northwest side of Liberal. Our 67 well appointed rooms are all non smoking and perfect for the business or leisure traveler. Take time to relax after a long day of meetings or traveling by taking advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center are all open from 5am-11pm. For your morning wake-up help yourself to our complimentary Deluxe Breakfast Bar from 6:30am-9:30am featuring Holiday Inn Express ' own Signature Line Cinnamon Rolls. We offer Executive & Luxury Suites featuring a sitting area & wet bar with fridge and microwave making them ideal for extended stays. All of our rooms have King or Queen size beds and are equipped with Free High-Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Liberal is located at 1550 N Lincoln Ave., We are close to many shopping locations, fine dining, as well as SWMC. We are close to the Renown Mid America Air Museum, Dorothy's House, plus many other Attraction. No matter what brings you to Liberal the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the the right place for your lodging needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liberal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liberal Hotel Liberal
Holiday Inn Liberal
Liberal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing