We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, Liberal KS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberal
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Liberal KS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I would recommend this Hampton as the outside looks very nice and the amenities and staff were top notch. The noise level was minimum and the breakfast was prepared well. The location was a little hard to find on my smart phone maps but I figured out how to get around that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    76
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
89
88
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

After travelling 18 hours we found ourselves in this area desperately needing a good night's rest. Most of the accommodations available didn't look promising. This is probably the most expensive hotel but we felt it was well worth it. We even sprang for a suite! We were not disappointed. The suite was fabulous. Very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was yummy with many choices. The pool area was nice but the pool itself was pretty chilly. Strange for an indoor pool! We swam anyway. Check in was pleasant and we were given a very good restaurant suggestion that did not disappoint! A nice stay. Just pricey!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I travel alone for business, so safety is important to me. This hotel met all my expectations. It is a bit pricey. The hotel is clean and the people are friendly. The pool is nice and clean, I was in too big of a hurry to eat their breakfast but the menu looked yummy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amber Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

It took us a really long time to make it here in a nasty snow storm the end of December (right before Christmas) but once we made it to the Hampton it was a huge relief. Even nicer was meeting all the typical Hampton expectations. What else is there to say? GREAT STAY! Well worth braving the weather to make it here instead of opting for one of the no-name hotels we saw as driving along the way! Would stay again for sure (and expect to!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at this property multiple times. It is worth driving a little further or ending a little early. Clean, modern and well kept hotel. My only negatives on tho visit was the night clerk that took my reservation seems like she had never taken a reservation on the phone before. The hallway outside our door smelled horrible and the air freshener did not cover it up. Everything else was great. Great beds, clean rooms. Breakfast has lots of variety with good coffee.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank motznarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent Hilton Brand Service here - even better than their normal high quality service that I experience in other locations. We really needed a bit of a get-away...to rest and relax. This was a great place for it. Beds were very comfy and the pool and hot tub area was great for our family. Excellent breakfast as well :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BrentGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Everything was good here. Even though the breakfast was typical hotel fare, it was prepared better than most and was served well and within sanitary standards. Friendly staff, especially the "breakfast lady." We slept well and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberal
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberal
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Liberal KS
Days Inn Liberal KS
#3 of 13 in Liberal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Liberal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Liberal
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevens County Inn
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Liberal
Rodeway Inn Liberal
#5 of 13 in Liberal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal
Address: 508 Hotel Drive, Liberal, KS 67901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal Hotel Liberal
Hampton Inn And Suites Liberal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing