We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Issue with reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lenexa
Lenexa, United States
1 review
“Issue with reservation”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My reservation was made for the wrong month. At first I was told that the hotel was booked. The desk person tried 2 other La Quinta's in the area. One was sold out, the other had a rate I was not willing to pay. The manager got involved as I was about to leave and found a room for me at his hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    59
    46
    33
    25
See reviews for
99
34
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent LQ hotels in Las Vegas Summerlin, clean, organized, very friendly staffs and also the LQ hotel in Blue Springs ,Missouri has clean rooms and very organized and stuffed breakfast room. The employees worked hard to maintain that hotel. I would surely come back and stay at this LQ hotel in Blue Springs, Missouri.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

La Quinta is always very nice to stay at. Room was nice. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Quick check in and check out. Even though there was a slight error it was very quickly resolved. Good breakfast. Rooms are clean. Hall carpeting was stained. Other than that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Francile A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city-lenexa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Two rooms were reserved, two times we changed rooms because of beds not made, bras on door, women underwear on floor sanitary napkins in toilet. The other rooms were not much better, but because of tiredness we accepted the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel had a convenient location for my needs. The rooms are comfortable, but nothing extraordinary. The breakfast experience is not the greatest. The serving area is tight and the eating area congested. Too small for the size and busy-ness of this location -- go next door to Denny's.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for one night on the way across the country.
Went to check out the room BEFORE we checked in and was I glad that I did.
This "smoke free" hotel's first choice for my family was a room that smelled STRONGLY of smoke (Rm 204). I was then given a choice of 2 rooms, 233 and 235. 233 smelled so strongly of cat urine that I IMMEDIATELY backed out. So that left us with 235. We took that room and when we showered in the morning found ourselves (individually) in a flood pool. The bathtub did not drain, so we had to left the water slowly drain out before we could get our feet clean.
When I checked out in the morning, D'Ann asked how our stay was. I told her "sub-par". "Well, have a good trip," was her reply. Did not even ask what was wrong with the stay. Needless to say, we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

LaQuinta Inn in Lenexa is clean with reasonable rates, nice rooms and quiet. It is well kept up and the rooms are generously sized. We have stayed in KC several times and this is an overall excellent value in the with easy access to I 35, the center of the city, and the shopping areas in Overland Park and Lenexa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
2.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa

Property: La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Address: 9461 Lenexa Dr, Lenexa, KS 66215-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lenexa
Lenexa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing