We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for making our wedding stay pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lenexa
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We want to thanks the staff at LaQuinta
For going out of thier way to accomadate
Our large extended family for my son's
Wedding. Extremely helpful and caring.
Great room relate for everyone and clean
Comfortable nice smelling rooms. Would
Recommend to anyone. Denny's next door
Was also very helpful with good food and
Nice discount for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 244 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
11
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank dnelson100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were attending a wedding in the area and needed a hotel for the night. The check in staff were very polite and friendly, the room was clean and large, had plenty of outlets to charge phones and computers etc. We didnt eat the breakfast that was offered but it looked like it was good! My only complaint would be the dog in another room that woke us up barking in the morning. We booked thru hotels.com and got a great deal. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any dogs close to the room that you are staying in!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lainie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while my heater was being repaired in my home. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Had a nice tv as well. My only complaint is the lack of selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The gentleman at the front desk found my diamond necklace and returned it to me. What honesty and integrity!
Very nice motel for the price, clean and friendly. Near Denny's and easy access to the freeway. Well insulated with no read noice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank DEBRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Long story short, my room was clean, everything worked just fine I simply did not enjoy the fact that I appeared to be the only female and family. This hotel was packed full of work trucks, large numbers of men who appear to be doing contract work. Now I'm not discriminating, I just want others to know that if you are female or family and this stuff makes you uncomfortable, you may want to pass. (our stay was during the week) My low rating is because once I stepped off the worn down elevator, I was greeted to a hallway full of half installed carpet, other half ripped up, carpenters installing at the time, blaring radio and pungent carpet glue that lingered to the morning. Mmmm, just what I needed, a headache. They do allow pets at no additional charge, no matter size and at no deposit. (thank God)

Room Tip: Firestone, Denny's, other local shops right next door.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmallTownKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
0.2 mi away
The Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa

Address: 9461 Lenexa Dr, Lenexa, KS 66215-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range: $77 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lenexa
Lenexa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing