We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Lenexa
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at Super 8 because it was close to our destination. If you are planning to spend a lot of time in your room, I'd say keep looking. The room was extremely small, no closet, no drawers, etc. It was however quiet, clean and Greg at the front desk was very helpful anytime we asked for assistance. If you decide to stay, please consider bringing your own pillows. There were only two and I woke up with a crashing headache because they were little hard lumps. Along with the "no frills" theme, there were no glasses for water, only 2 paper coffee cups (one with a hole in the bottom), there were only two towels, shampoo but no conditioner...getting the idea?
On the plus side, there was WiFi and an easy connection, coffee pot, hair dryer, refrigerator...the usual stuff, all in working order. Breakfast was marginal but we didn't go there to eat. I probably won't stay there again but there was nothing awful about it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 254 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ppbrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
2.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
2.6 mi away
The Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area

Address: 9601 Westgate St, I-35 and 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215-4407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 is conveniently located from I-35 exit 224 and I-435. An indoor mall, variety of restaurants, fast food places and gas stations are in walking distance. An Overlook Regional Hospital is within a mile and downtown is less than 12 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lenexa/Overland Park Hotel Lenexa
Super 8 Lenexa
Super Eight Lenexa
Lenexa Super 8
Lenexa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing