We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The staff went way above and beyond to make sure our event went off without a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkalbert, Manager at Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Comments such as yours are always helpfull in motivating our staff. We appreciate you comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 299 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2011

We were treated incredibly well throughout our stay. Nice rooms and a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottahavefun247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkalbert, Manager at Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I have taken your comments and shared them with our staff and they were thrilled. It is very appreciative. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Outstanding staff!!! Especially Natalie, Jan and Sonny!
Staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend to anyone for any function.
Thanks again!
P.O.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plcigar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I was very impressed with my stay there. I am part of the Kansas Gang Investigators Association and was expecting the hotel to act like most others have. I expected to have to fix problems, clean and hound employees to take care of most things. Instead, I was surprised by the amount of work the staff did without having to be asked. I was amazed by the friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carloskgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I was very pleased with the staff. The place was a great place to stay and for being there for 5 days and snowed in for one, I couldn't have asked for a better place to be snowed in at. I would highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnau_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We spent a week at the hotel for a business conference. This is the sixth year for the conference and this was by far the best we have ever been treated by staff at a hotel. From the time we started to the time we left we given great service. Every staff member was engaging and friendly. There was a blizzard during our stay and the staff kept busy digging out cars by hand. The sleep number beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. With sub zero temps the rooms still stayed warm. I WILL be using this hotel for future stays for leisure and business.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracik68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Rooms are always very clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Never stayed in a room that didn't have a sleep number bed, so that is much appreciated. I have noticed the upgrades in this property over the past year - it is becoming a very nice hotel and a very good selection for family and business.

You can't beat the location of this hotel - right off the interstate, but quiet, 10 minutes gets you to the Country Club Plaza, 1 minute to the best mall in the midwest - Oak Park Mall - site of the new American Girl store. We used to have to travel to Chicago to visit AG - appreciate the new location!

Internet connection - Wi-Fi - is super stable and reliable - a plus for my husband who is always checking on his office. The business center is just what you would want - well-supplied and working.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflower1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cplenexa, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments outlining your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. It's always a pleasure to share your positive comments to our staff to show them that their hardwork is appreciated. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Lenexa/City Center
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 12601 W 95th St, Lenexa, KS 66215-3810 (Formerly Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park)
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range: $75 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lenexa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lenexa
Radisson Lenexa
Lenexa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing