We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenexa is better.. new review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lenexa
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lenexa is better.. new review”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The people in lenexa.. are asking for surveys now at this motel 6.. and they seem to care more aka.. many of the people are nice.. a lot of people are living here on a permanent basis so if that throws you off.. there are "other" places (check-in time for their normal night person is 5:30 a.m.)

Having also stayed again at blue springs, mo.. that one still sucks, nasty people.. airport also still sucks.. in fact this is the nicest of the 3.. in terms of people (price is blue springs)

Only complaint I have here is.. I was given room 140 in a previous visit.. I immediately went to the room and smelled smoke/toxins.. I went back and got transferred to a better room.. I came back another visit and was given 140 again.. maybe it "smelled" a little better.. but likely not.. that's my only complaint which I will mention on my motel 6.. "survey"

Room Tip: I like the first floor parking lot rooms myself.. easy in, easy out..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
11
4
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was clean, it was quiet and the staff was friendly. We travel for weeks at a time and I will stay there again. Bath rooms look to be remodeled in the recent past. Only real drawback is if you want to access the internet you have to pay for access!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevydmax04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

the people are very nice,it was very quiet the staff was great the rooms were ok i would stay there again the manager was helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have stayed at 3 out of the 5 motel 6's in kansas city and there all just bad or nasty.. I don't know if it's the people or what..

I checked in today on 04/11 and after I got in my room.. the heater didn't work.. I tried to make do.. but just couldn't so I asked for a room swap.. and the nearest one (next door) had a microwave and they wanted to charge me $3 for it.. their customer service was rude etc.

I honestly, don't understand.. cause I've stayed at this one before.. and I recall it was fine last time.. I have stayed at this motel 6.. the north airport one (pretty bad!) and the one KANSAS CITY EAST - BLUE SPRINGS and I have not had good luck with the people or places..

I have stayed in motel 6's in vegas, all over california, arizona, florda, jersey etc. etc. and I stay at them for several reasons they let you check-in at 6 a.m. they are easy to get in and out of.. but these ones in kansas city are just not good.. not nice people.. I do not recommend.. (there are excellent motel6's in texas and some other areas like buffalo, ny)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This motel did exactly what I needed. It had all the "basics" for what I needed for a week and it didn't break my budget, The weekly rate is a terrific deal. The room was clean and had a microwave and micro-fridge. You need to call ahead and make sure you get one of the room that have these. The round shower was interesting but it did the job.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I needed a cheap hotel room for one night when I took my son to college. For $45 total it was fine, the room had an odor like it not been aired out in a while, but it appeared clean. The TV was really old and their was not remote, so I just peeled off the bedspread, blanket and top sheet and went to bed. The bathroom was clean, but the shower was very small. Nest time I probably would not stay here again, unless the property is updated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptbanda48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We paid for our daughter to stay here. She had her 2 year old with her. They moved a table and found syringes under it. Then they looked under the bed and found more drug paraphernalia. When they demanded another room, the one they were given was even dirtier. The night person wouldn't talk with us although we paid for the room. The hotel refused to give a refund. I'd give this a zero rating if I could. We had to move her to another hotel in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lenexa hotels
0.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
1.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa

Property: Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa
Address: 9725 Lenexa Dr, I-35 at 95th Street, Exit #224, Lenexa, KS 66215-1345
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest - Lenexa borders Overland Park and Lenexa. Our guest will enjoy our 100% smoke free facility, modern guest rooms, outdoor pool and Pemium WiFi: 4.99 or Basic Wifi: 2.99 available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lenexa
Motel Six Lenexa
Lenexa Motel 6
Lenexa Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing