We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breakfast buffet was a joke”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Beto Junction

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beto Junction
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Lebo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The breakfast buffet was a joke”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My family has stopped by this restaurant for many years over Memorial Day weekend on a trip to my dad's home town. Today we were looking forward to the breakfast buffet. What a joke! Almost out of everything. The manager only came out to check on the buffet when people started complaining. He started bringing a few things out but with people waiting in line to get through the buffet, these replenished items were quickly gone. One of us waited 30 minutes before any gravy came out for the "biscuits and gravy." Pancakes were never replenished, and what was there looked to be several hours old. We asked to speak to the manager but he never came out. We told the trying to be helpful waitress that it was a rip-off. She went back and talked to the absent manager, who reduced the checks by half. Really, this was still not enough. They should have given us complimentary coffee and apologized profusely for their mess.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEVER AGAIN!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was the 3rd Time we tried this place. the first time we got the steak they were hand carving and had to spit it out because it it was only 90 degrees after being called liars from staff they got out the thermometer to prove we were lying and ended up having to pull it. 2nd time my french toast came with runny egg yolk 35 min after the rest of family was done eating. This time we get the breakfast buffet, go up n dish up a plate and as we sit down, they tear the buffet down!!! We said something to management each time n got a simple apology. Not even a discount on the meals..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank demowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
“great time had by all”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped in because we were tired of fast food, you can only eat so much before enough is enough. We ate there Wed. night when it was Italian night . They were cooking create your pastas and cooking right in front of you. the four of us all had the buffet it was great. The manager that was cooking the food was awesome. we each got something a little different and enjoyed it very much. This is my new favorite hot spot. we split two cinnamon roll and omg it was fantastic. it is a must stop. service was very good and attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Busy, understaffed”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for breakfast to find the place understaffed and crowded. Mistakes were made in our order, but given the number of people there I guess it was to be expected. The cinnamon rolls and cinnamon pancakes were interesting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank objets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
335 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“What a pig sty!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from vacation. Walked in, dirty tables every where. The buffet was dried up and horrible. Quite a few people there and we were hungry so decided to try the food anyway. 25 minutes later, still dirty tables with waitstaff walking to the tables, looking at the receipt, then walking away without clearing the table. CFS over cooked, salad was next to nothing and the girls order was wrong. How do you get chicken tenders with white gravy wrong? Over priced on dirty. The staff should have been fired as well as the manager if there was one for letting such a mess go for so long. Next time, I will forego this place and eat a Wendy's next door. I have a photo but haven't had time to down load yet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beto Junction also viewed

 

Been to Beto Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing