We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood, great service”

Bristol Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bristol Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Leawood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nall
Description: You list the other Bristol's in Kansas City, but not the one in Leawood,KS
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood, great service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went for lunch on a Monday while out shopping. The atmosphere was pleasant and everybody on staff was attentive and helpful, without being overbearing. The grilled platter was excellent. The trout entree showed just how good their fish is and how well they prepare it all. The sides were all top notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dr2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    82
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Always Fantastic Food and Service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Bristol's food and service is "always" top notch. It is my favorite restaurant because the food is always delicious and service is the best. The salads are great and always cold. The fish is always hot and wonderful. Great deserts too! The buffet on Sundays is one of the best, if not the best. We always love coming here. The carrot cake is to die for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Definitely our favorite seafood restaurant in the KC Metro area. Food and service are always outstanding. Premium quality in everything they do. One of the few seafood-centric restaurants where you can get a great steak, too. All in terrific, comfortable ambience of a fine dining establishment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rwgjhwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olathe, ks
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Showing it's Age”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

For a dining establishment that wants to be on the upscale side of the market, the Bristol is showing it's age. Several years ago it was the place to come in Leawood for an fine dining experience if you didn't want to eat steak. But now there are numerous other establishments in Johnson County that exceed the Bristol in quality, ambience and fine dining.

Our dining experience at the Bristol was OK, it wasn't great and probably wasn't worth the price. As I told my wife, we could have eaten just as well at an Outback Steak House or Dodge Street Distillery.

We started with an appetizer, the Goat Cheese Bruschetta. It was good and it was nice to see an appetizer that was not skimped on in size. And good thing it wasn't small, because between finishing the appetizer and getting the main course we waited nearly 25 minutes.

We both ordered the Copper River Sockeye salmon, my wife had it grilled and I chose the entrée with the morel mushrooms. Both were very good, although mine arrived lukewarm. Perhaps it sat under the heat lamp a little too long.

I finished with the strawberry shortcake for dessert. I was a little uncertain about the pairing of strawberries with lemon pound cake, but it worked surprisingly well.

The wait staff was attentive, kept our glasses filled and kept the complimentary biscuits coming. But because of the delay between the appetizer and the main course, we spent a good two hours dining. Now I don't mind a two hour dining experience when the food arrives in a timely fashion over several courses, but for a 3 course meal it gets to be a bit too long.

We paid $115 for the meal, this included tip with no alcoholic beverages. All-in-all it was an OK experience, just nothing special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ranwin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've been to Bristol several times and it is always great. The lobster mac & cheese is my favorite. I recently had the fish tacos and they were great. Unlike other fish tacos I've had anywhere else. Very good. Get there soon....they have Copper River Salmon right now for a limited time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snuffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing