We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Seafood in Kansas City!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Seafood Grill

Bristol Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bristol Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Leawood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nall
Description: You list the other Bristol's in Kansas City, but not the one in Leawood,KS
Topeka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Kansas City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been eating here for years. The consistent quality of food and service is incredible. Great Sunday Brunch, economical lunch menu and superb service. It is the restaurant that I judge others by.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stansoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    80
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
259 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Relaxed Up-Scale Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We just found this place and walked in. We were nicely greeted, seated and having a beverage pretty darn quick. Doug was very patient as we enjoyed drinks, chatted and reviewed the menu. The potions will fill your belly and a doggy bag. Plenty of sea food offerings but I had steak & shrimp with great well prepared veggies. The price was a bit on the heavy side but it was appropriate. I'd like to return and try the brunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geotreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ambiance and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

A really great place for ambiance and fun, The Bristol continues to be great. Haven't eaten here in 10 years and it was true to form. The crusted yellowfin was out of this world good paired with the Estancia Pinot. Incredible. Our server, originally from Venezuela, was top-shelf - very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bisonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great for a business dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

great staff service, very good food, good location too. Nice interior space/vibe, not dull at all but not too crowded or noisy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank brianor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Much Better Now Than a Few Years Ago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I had a bad experience here a few years ago and never went back, other than for their amazing brunch. However, lured back in by a dinner special, I hesitantly returned. What a pleasant surprise! Our dinnners were both REALLY good. Our server was attentive and personable, but not overdone. We have returned about twice a month since, and not once let down. My husband nearly always gets the salmon, and I usually get the 1 1/4 lb. steamed lobster, when available. My 17 year old son goes with us occasionally and tries something different each time. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keiki1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing