We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!”

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 101 Restaurants in Leawood
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place is a great location to go for dinner. They have a great happy hour and wonderful brewed beer selection! The food is delicious and the service outstanding!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dhackler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    22
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisburg, Kansas
1 review
“Horrible services”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Horrible service on a Saturday night. Waited 30 minutes to be seated which was expected on a Saturday night. Once seated we sat there for 15 minutes without anyone talking to us. No drink order, nothing. Got up and left.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarratt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Food Poor- Stiffed on Change?”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had eaten at same in New Orleans and Kansas City Missouri so went expecting same quality. Not so. Salmon dry and nothing special. Rice was dry and under cooked. Vegetables consisted of 5 overcooked slices of squash and three uncooked onion rings (they call these veggies?)
Companion ordered Teryaki steak medium well and it came with blood oozing out and some asparagus so tough dentures could not handle. She took steak home to dog. To top it all off I paid the $47.75 tab with a $100 bill and waitress brought back change for $90 leaving me $10 short. When I called her back, her comment was "Sorry, I'm not good at math". Maybe, not but I see it went in her favor. Think she tried to stiff me. What do you think?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,KS
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Shrimp and Lobster Tacos!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was a little worried that this was just another "bar" restaurant with to many fried foods. This is now one of our favorite places to eat casually as their menu has MANY choices for everyone...they even have a separate excellent vegetarian menu for our daughter :-). My favorite is the Shrimp and Lobster Tacos ( these tacos are NOT deep fried but sautéed ) . Service is great and overall a good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kansas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gordon Biersch Brewery”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

With such a varied menu we are always amazed at how delicious everything is. Great place when on run to theatre or movie, accommodating service and good level of busy-ness.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sniiiider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing