We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Leawood
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Unexpected fun

Thanks to my company planning an afternoon at Blade & Timber, I discovered this great new way to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
CTRalways
,
Olathe, Kansas
Great fun.

I was nervous at first but they did a great job teaching how to safely throw the ax. I recommend... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
mmills2019
Read all 650 reviews
  
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
574
57
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
574
57
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trick shots group outing a lot of fun safety rules team building great instruction great fun different ways photo booth get together fun activity staff was friendly fun night birthday party axe blast instructions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 650 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We were visiting from the UK and some friends took us to have a go at axe throwing. It was great fun, we had a great coach and thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 107jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

I had been here for a year and had a blast then with my co-workers. But WOW, this time was even better!!! My 18 year old daughter and I went to use my gift card, the service was excellent, the instruction was great, very campy and light hearted. They added a menu with food and the Portobello Mushroom Sandwich was soooo good!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ann-MArie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

The employees are wonderful! They were so patient and helpful. The food was delicious too! We especially loved the chicken and waffles.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank scornelius73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We had a group of six. Our instructor was fun, helpful and knowledgeable. Such a different fun thing to do. Will definitely go again. I’m a 68 yr old grandma and loved throwing axes

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rkueser51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Great time We learned and got better as the time progressed. Great coaching also. We will be back in near future

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kclandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews