We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers!!! Great Adult Milkshakes!!!”
Review of Blanc Burgers + Bottles - CLOSED

Blanc Burgers + Bottles
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 105th and Mission
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!!! Great Adult Milkshakes!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The burgers are creative and fresh. Local ingredients from local farmers too!!! I love the "adult" milkshakes......they should not be missed!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeaCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Didn't eat walked out”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Arrived at 11:10 am. We were seated quickly, then waited for over 10 minutes watching the wait staff hanging out by the bar and walking back into the kitchen. We then got up and walked out. I will be asking for a refund from groupon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Interesting concept”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

....of a burger bar sort of thing. They have a decent amount of choices and the option of sitting at a table vs the bar. The food was high end, but with that comes at an increased price. I got the inside out burger and it's messy so be prepared! The shakes were heavy, but good. Our waitress was attentive to us, but you could tell at the end of lunch that she had just come back from a smoke break.

While I like the idea of it, it's very pricey. For 5 people, a burger and milkshake each ended up being $95. I don't know how much I'd come back based on price but every once in awhile, it would be a good place to come

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local, Upscale Burger Joint Worth Tyring”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Blanc Burgers has become one of our go-to restaurants in the KC area. They offer creative burgers with high quality ingredients, including an ever-changing daily grind that has never disappointed. I would recommend going earlier in the rush as we've never had to wait going early. The atmosphere is not as up-scale as the ingredients, I view that as a plus since it keeps it from being stuffy, but if you're looking for a complete luxury experience, this isn't the place for you. They do tend to favor sweet flavors, as you'll notice with their (amazing!) house made ketchup and the use of sweet pickles. I highly recommend for people who want good food with reasonable prices and a casual atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sararomayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pass on Blanc.”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Gluten free bun was dry and crumbly. Passport Discount card wasn't honored. It was very noisy. Reservations are not taken.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VWMAYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanc Burgers + Bottles also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing