We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ales”
Review of High Noon Saloon & Brewery - CLOSED

High Noon Saloon & Brewery
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good ales”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We sat in the bar area. I ordered the nachos and was not impressed at all. My wife had the stout and I had a rough rider both were very good. I would say stay away from the food but enjoy the ales.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great local flavor.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here with friends while visiting Ft Leavenworth. It was one of his "must eat" places while traveling through town. This place is huge and packed, but big enough to accommodate the crowd and service was excellent. Great selection of steaks, burgers and other choices. I believe they are a micro brewery too if you are into beer. I had a ribeye and it was done very well. Good food, no complaints and would recommend if you're in town.

Helpful?
Thank tupelolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
372 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Nice building - Average Food and Beer”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very cool old building with great atmosphere. Stopped in the restaurant side for Sunday lunch and it was mostly family and older couples (well, it *was* Sunday lunch!) but the saloon side of the building opens later in the day and it looked more geared towards the nightlife crowd. Beers are average at best. Had the flight and didn’t finish most of them. The food was average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Ga
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Make thier own beer”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

They make 6 beers on sight. Get the sampler so you can decide which one you actually like the best. They even had ciders available.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank eeyore1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nothing special in a near dead town”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I guess I was expecting more on a Sunday visit to this town. Came as a tourist to see historic sites but did not see much worth the drive. The nachos were of poor quality.

Highlight is the beer selection. They brew there own which is rare in this area of the country. I really enjoyed the beer. Just be prepared for sub standard food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnelson_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Noon Saloon & Brewery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing